"It Starts with One"

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago


Everything has been said before
But since nobody listens
We have to keep going back and beginning all over again
All the stars are always selfish and here we go again

We're on top of the world today and now you let it down
Now we're broken and going the wrong way again
What goes around, doesn't come around
It's like a never-ending circle

Many words said before never meant too much
And others tried to leave us but found we can't run
And the days that were tough were just practiced for the rest

I've tried everyone I know to say
Without turning around or facing me
I know what I should say and what I should do

The things that used to give me feelings, don't seem to work in the same way
I used to be reckless when I wanted to know
But everything has been said before
And it means nothing with no meaning

All the things that used to make me feel alive, don't seem to work in the same way
And all the things that used to make me smile, don't seem to matter with no meaning
Then I tried knocking down my walls, out of hiding I came out again
I don't have time for watching my back now, this time I'm gonna show them everything I got

Take a moment for your mind and subdue your faithless notions
I was broken and mended my heart
I was dead but now I'm alive
I'm feeling good with every new day passing by.

~*~


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61