New Project: Show yourself on Steem Geography!🌏 🗺️🌍 Hi, I am @jes88

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians. Today I would like to join this amazing community that shows different views on our world geography.
According to Merriam Webster Dictionary, Geography is,

a science that deals with the description, distribution, and interaction of the diverse physical, biological, and cultural features of the earth's surface. Without any ado, let me introduce myself to you.

Screenshot_2021_0720_193906.png

I am Jessa under the pen name @jes88. I am from Philippines, which is also a typical forest country mostly in mountainous area. I am now 25 yrs old, an Elementary Teacher in a public school near our place.

Philippines is country of archipelagos with or more than 7,100 islands and islets. Our country is located in Southeastern Asia between the South China Sea and the Pacific Ocean.
The islands are home to many species of flowering plants and ferns, including hundreds of species of orchids. Tall grasses have replaced the forests, which have disappeared due to logging, mining, and development.

Screenshot_2021_0720_193402.png

The Philippines are inhabited by more than 200 species of mammals, including monkeys, squirrels, lemurs, mice, pangolins, chevrotains, mongooses, civet cats, and red and brown deer, among others.
The binturong, or Asian bear cat, was once prominent, but now this furry mammal is vulnerable. The tamaraw, a species of small water buffalo found only on Mindoro, is critically endangered.
Hundreds of species of birds live in the Philippines, either for all or part of the year, including peacocks, pheasants, doves, parrots, kingfishers, sunbirds, tailorbirds, weaverbirds, and hornbills. The endangered Philippine eagle, which eats monkeys, is barely surviving deforestation.
source

Manila is the capital city of our country located in Luzon. But my place is in Visayas, particularly in Barangay Basak, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines. Here, it is a typical city with many people day and night, traffic everywhere, and pollutions. That is why sometimes, using my scooter, I need to find a place for relaxation like going on in the mountain or near the beaches.

IMG_20210720_161213.jpg
Captured by a Vivo V11 phone

When I'm at home, I like to plant more ornamental plants to give more oxygen.

IMG_20210719_122237.jpg

Also, i have vegetable plants and herbal plants at home.

IMG_20210719_122330.jpg

Here is my picture when I love to go to falls.

IMG_20210720_141839.jpg

This ends my introduction. I hope Steem Geography will allow me to be part of this community.

Keep on Steeming.
God bless us all.

@jes88

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

thank you @belenguerra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65