A NEW WEEKEND ➡️ A NEW CONTEST!! 🍕 Describe a typical dish from your country 🍲 / UN NUEVO FIN DE SEMANA ➡️ UN NUEVO CONCURSO !! 🍕 Describe un plato típico de tu país 🍲

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I am here again, a participant of another magnificent contest. Standing ovation for @belenguerra and @worldgeography for tireless efforts to keeps it's members steadily engaged, your efforts is indeed appreciated.

What's the meal?

My favorite meal is akwa ibom and ibibio people's afang soup and pounded yam.

IMG_20210322_134034_400.jpg

Source

What elements does it carry?

The ukazi leaves has been known to be medicinal for ages. Alongside it provides proteins, vitamins, calcium and ions e.t.c

if you know the recipe because you do it frequently, would you like to share it?

A lot of recipes are needed to come up with a tasty, healthy and nutritious meal such as the afang soup and these recipes includes:

  • beef or chicken (preferred choice or even both).
    – fresh or Smoked fish( both can be used).
    – Stock fish.
  • spice (Maggi, kitchen glory e.t.c).
    – Periwinkle(as desired).
    – crayfish(well pounded).
    – Afang Leaves(also known as okazi or ukazi leaves).
    – Water leaves.
    – 4-5 tablespoon of Palm oil.
    – Fresh pepper(dried pepper too can be used but fresh preferably).
    – Salt to taste.

What region is this dish from?

IMG_20210322_134108_718.jpg

Source

  • Afang soup is a very tasty, nutritious Nigerian soup, native to the Efiks/Ibibios (Akwa Ibom & Cross river states).

Where and when do you remember having tried it?

My favorite meal I cannot dare stay too long without eating my favorite meal. I ate it about a week ago and I am missing it already.

Add an experience you've had where that food was involved. For example, a trip, a birthday, a party.

At a wedding party in Cross River State Ikom where I sighted my favorite meal at the buffet and I could not help but rush down there to get it. I just hope @belenguerra will also like to taste my favorite meal.

Thank you.

@booming01
@boomimg04
@booming03
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@bright-obias
@josepha

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I ate it about a week ago and I am missing it already.

Lol, I loved this sentence! That's what happens with our favorite meal, right?

Thanks for sharing with us the akwa ibom and ibibio, I loved it, and I also love the name of the food!

 3 years ago 

@belenguerra
Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63