KEEP YOUR PRESENCE ON STEEMIT THIS WEEKEND! Join this NEW CONTEST! 🌞 Your favorite season ❄️ || MANTÉN TU PRESENCIA EN STEEMIT ESTE FIN DE SEMANA! ¡Únete a este NUEVO CONCURSO! 🌞 Tu estación preferida ❄️

in Steem Geography3 years ago

greetings lovers of geography.

I am pleased to participate in a contest such as this one, where we are given the opportunity to choose our favorite season of the year. Accolades to the organizer in person of @belengurra, and the community at Large @worldofgeography.

IMG_20210318_124126_412.jpg

Source

what is my favorite season?

  • winter is my favorite season.
    Meaning:
  • The season between autumn and spring comprising in the northern hemisphere usually the months of December, January, and February.
    Source
    In a simple language it simply refers to the colder half of the year.

why is winter my favorite season?

Winter turns out to be my favorite season because of millions of reasons but just to mention a few:

  • I am Chubby, as a result of that I love it when the environment is cold.
  • it really is a beautiful sight to behold.
  • I love vacations, and vacations come mainly in winter.
  • it comes with a week full festivities.
  • I just love everything about winter.

IMG_20210318_124200_100.jpg

Source

Are you a person who has a hard time with the cold or, on the contrary, does the heat bother you?

I really love it when the environment/weather is cold. Once the weather is hot it bothers me, in way that I loose comfort.

What activities do you usually do in the season that you have chosen as your favorite?

I do a lot of activities when it is winter season.

  • I go to work.
  • I go to the gym though it is occasionally.
  • Do a little work out.

Disadvantages of winter?

Every good thing has it's own bad sides, so here I will share with you the bad sides of my favorite season.

  • snows until it blocks the road .
  • keeping a car clean turns out to be impossible
  • it affects agriculture badly ( cultivation of crops becomes impossible)

Thanks for reading.

@bright-obias
@steemcurator02
@booming01
@booming04
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, dear friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59