Macro photos of moss: Camera vs Smartphone Quick Review

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I had the opportunity to take a picture in macro mode with my smartphone.

The subject: the tiny structures responsible for the reproduction of moss (Bryum sp.) called sporophyte.
I ended up choosing a moss that was on the bark of a holm oak (Quercus rotundifolia) and this was the photo I got ...

Photo taken with the Huawei P20 Pro camera
PS: please, click on the photo to see it in better resolution.
Bryum sp. sporophyte © David Germano | All rights reserved.

Immediately after seeing the photograph, I remembered that years ago I took a very similar one: the same subject, the same angle and even on the same species of tree...
The only difference is that I used a bridge camera.

Is the difference in quality that big? What do you think? See for yourself the differences and feel free to say your opinions...
Photo taken with a Canon PowerShot SX50 HS
PS: please, click on the photo to see it in better resolution.
Bryum sp. sporophyte © David Germano | All rights reserved.

Cheers !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86