New work w/ Aussie burlesque performer, Kate!

in Photography4 years ago

10:00p.m. Tuesday night, and I’m at @caffetto, grinding out some more work. Chipping away at the mountain chasing me day by day. @tarotbyfergus did come by this evening and we had a chance to play a few games of MTG with the new cards. Tomorrow is the big @vermillionfox party. We have fifteen bags of slow rise pizza dough, tons of cleaning and work to finish before all our friends arrive in the evening. I think this’ll be the most amount of company we’ve ever had at our house. It’s going to be madness […in a good way], but that’s exactly why I wanted to be productive today.

So, I’m still on the Australia and New Zealand initiative, getting work back to clients from the summer trip to the other side of the world. Tonight, I started editing photos of my friend Kate. She’s a burlesque dancer in pinup model in Sydney, and we’ve actually shot together years ago in LA. It was during one of the most chaotic times of my life, and although I recall her being sweet an enthusiastic about our shoot and her time in the US, I was overbooked, overworked and past mental and physical exhaustion. This time, I was in a much better place creatively.

Kate met me in Melbourne, VIC, which was already a humbling reality. She flew in, booked a hotel in downtown and I met her that evening. The space was contemporary, and I immediately saw great possibilities. It wasn’t entirely dark outside, though, and I decided we should take a walk to see what we could get in the Melbourne streets and alleys. I’m glad we did because we found some memorable compositions outside the hotel. Once back inside, we moved around the hotel space, experimenting with lighting and best showcasing her form.

Kate has been patiently waiting on these photos and this is just the first set I’ve been able to get to. I’m endlessly grateful for friends like her that can give me space to work, catch up and trust that I’ll be able to turn back a better product when I’m not stressed. It was also rejuvenating to come back to a shoot that I haven’t looked at in a while. I was able to get excited about these images all over again. The next ones of Kate will be coming very soon. Thanks for reading. For more photography, follow me here @kommmienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Beautiful text
@tipu curate

Gorgeous shots and I like the dramatic light especially.

Gorgeous thanks :)

Like a princess, darkness of the night has beautified the lens shot.
My family and I wish you a happy birthday @vermillionfox
And always healthy and successful for you and your family

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your friend Kate looks very pretty and sexy as well. She's perfect in your photoshoot with her nice poses there. You did great as a photographer friend. And you're model is beautiful and looks sensual as well in the projects herslf in the camera friend. And her entire look is just perfect for she looks really seductive and I'm sure many will like your interesting photos friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Lars, I wish your wife's party a success and a memorable one. Surely you invite your special friends. It's really fun to hang out with friends at a party. I will be waiting for your post about the party. Your model and her pictures are beautiful Have a nice day, sir

I've learned all about the "resting bitch face" from my posh French girlfriend. And this model has a good one! haha. Keep up the great work!

From Phu Quoc Island Vietnam -Dan "World Travel Pro"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64