Market Friday Times Square

in Photography4 years ago

Market Friday Times Square

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am revisiting Times Square all be it virtually by looking through my photo folders, I normally have photos ready to go in advance for this challenge, but today was a quick edit and prepare for this post, and looking ta the photos now as I am putting them into the post perhaps they look a bit dark and moody, that wasn't intentional, perhaps because I am tired, the night before last due to some family drama I didn't get any sleep and last night I slept for 6 hours but woke at 4AM and couldn't get back to sleep even though I am feeling tired. so that may have affected my editing.

Starting with this shot of the square and all the neon advertising.

1 1 MF Times Square.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F3.2 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Always bright in Times square with all the lights and advertising, these were taken around 7Am in the morning so it was still fairly dark at the time, but not with all the neon lights.

1 1 MF Times Square2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F4 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And even though Times Square is clearly a Market and tourist spot, I thought I would include an actual shop or two in the post ;)

1 1 MF Times Square3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


and another shop in Times Square, a shop my Wife and Daughte rin Law often pop into if we come across on in the mall

1 1 MF Times Square4.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Still looking pretty quite around Time Square but looking nice and bright :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81