Monochrome in Milford

in Photography4 years ago

Monochrome in Milford

I haven't done a monochrome post for a while so I thought I would do one this morning and join Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos.
Now some may see the current days and the situation with lockdowns closed businesses etc make the world seem down and Mono can portray that kind of feel, and i think that's understandable at the moment but we all have to do what we have to do or perhaps its more of a case of not doing what we shouldn't do and stay positive and look forward to when this all passes and things start to return to normal.

But that said this post isn't meant to be a feeling down post as the way I look at it I am healthy and at home and have all I need, there are so many who have passed away from this virus and I really feel for the homeless and hungry at this time which makes it easy for me to appreciate it snot that bad.
but the reason I like mono shots is I find mono allows one to focus on the details in am image without getting distracted by the colors.

these shots were all taken around downtown Milford this first sho of part of the falls by city hall.

1 1 mono2.jpg

Sony A7iii 169mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



next up a shot of the fountain installed by the Sonebridge restaurant downtown

1 1 mono3.jpg

Sony A7iii 77mm F10 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with this outside area at the Stonebridge back when it was covered up over Winter, it is uncovered now and I am sure being all set up for the 20th when I understand restaurants can open again but only with outdoor seating the Stonebridge has this patio area that I am sure they will put to good use

1 1 mono.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 1.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

The first photo is very powerful!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84