Scans of Old Prints & Film Negatives - PART 1

in Photography4 years ago

I've posted stuff like this before, but I've got a lot of stuff scanned now that I didn't then. As I've mentioned in past posts, when my father passed away a few years ago, I took on the job of scanning my family's entire photo collection, spanning upwards of 80 years of family history. I recently completed this task and there are close to 4,000 images in total.

Here's a quick collection of some of my favorite images from that collection.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


Sort:  

I love looking at old family pictures, such a cool window into past times and other lives. This is a cool collection, some really great shots in here.

@tipu curate

TIMETRAVEL! For you it must be even more.
The portrait of 4 is amazing, the focus set perfectly, beautiful colours and exposure; do you know who took it?
The tower is also way cool!

yeah that tower is awesome, was going to comment on that one specifically as well

Thanks. That's my dad and aunt in that one window.

You did a great task for your family, the past and future people! 4000 pictures a mass of scans :) I hope you save them on good long lasting storage ;) I like those pics especially the mustache of your dad and the parrot :)

Peace!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66