Most Likely, I Have Figured Out The Cause Of My Headaches....Finally, After Years....

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

For some years now, my mom (being in the medical field) and I have been trying to figure out why I got headaches 4-5 times a week. Every since I was almost 12.....

I used to drink HIGH amounts of aspartame. In my coffee (which I used to drink almost 6-8 cups a day,) diet pop (which I used to drink probably 1 a day,) and I'm sure there's other things that are just escaping my mind right now.

A couple months ago, I decided to try a little experiment. I decided to cut out ALL artificial sugars (aka aspartame...) as well as cut down my caffeine intake. I believe it has been about 3 months, or possibly more, and I MAYBE have 3 headaches top a month :-) which is pretty incredible to me.


credit

Anyway, I'm going to start researching the connection between headaches/migraines and aspartame/caffeine consumption.

But I'm just happy I'm not suffering for a headache/migraine every other day!

Just wanted to let you guys know my experiments results :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Its really good that you found this out and acted. Artificial sugars are the worst and they are in so many foods and drinks that people consume every day. Good for you for researching and making positive change in your life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68