Sort:  

It is indeed a tough time for many people around the globe. Fear is running rampant which is sad to see. I hope you enjoy your time in India and get to experience your adventures with a peaceful heart. Gather your special herbs and live life to the fullest, what more could one want. Love and hugs.

Thanks babe. We are loving our adventures and won't let this get us down. Caution is good, panic and anxiety are not.

Much love to you from rural Burma. We were "health tested" at the border but nothing more is evident. The people here are far more worried about starvation, malaria and bombs. It strikes me that covid-19 is a white-entitled virus, to a large degree, for the impoverished people of the world rarely have the privilege of aging long enough to be in the "at risk" groups. I gave my hand sanitizer to the Senior Consultant Adviser of the Karen Department of Health & Welfare - gifted in front of his 15 staff as one might gift a golden trophy. He looked pleased and I have promised to send him some more. He is the ONLY one with access to it, and soap & water are not household luxuries in many Karen or indigenous Burmese homes.

Wondering about the world - using a colloidal silver throat spray and dosing up on andrographis paniculata. At lunch I had a superb home-squeezed drink made form a BIG piece of grated raw ginger, lime juice, orange juice & honey.

Hoping you get flights and will be allowed into the UK. Sending love.

Every time I eat limes I think of you! Lots of honey, ginger and lime here. I was wondering about Burma. My vipassana friends would be vouching for power of Metta xx Still trying to get in touch with airline lol. X

It’s always such a pleasure to read your poetic words.

The feeling of being abroad during a pandemic must be quite surreal. I greatly appreciated your sentiment about suffering twice. This is the second time I’ve come across this idea, previously was in a Buddhist text that I cannot recall. It is so very true though! You have to live in the moment.

And yes, the world will be burning and there will still be memes. F195289D-2F0C-4B38-930A-9F1F437727ED.png

Oh that picture with the tree by the river! 💚

I do hope you're able to get to the UK, I want to see pictures lol

Call me crazy, but I have a feeling you'll be fine, wherever your improvised travels take you. Also faithful that y'all will have fun wherever you get to. The food sounds so good! My mouth waters to hear you talk about it which is weird because tofu usually turns me off big time lol

Ha I am sure you would like this tofu! The food is great. We were having fun til things got hectic. Food is amaaaazing. Loving seeing all the new plants and trees though! Thanks for cheery comment - I needed it.

Omg! River, you are in India. Hope you are liking the holy Ganges river!!! Please stay safe and let me know if you need any kind of help. I am not very far from you. Probably within 500kms!!! And I know the place very well. Also, the locals are pretty chill.

Visit 60's Beatles Cafe if you have the chance, try their hot Turmeric Latte and Grilled Pineapple if you are into desserts. It's amazing! Most probably you have been there already.

Cheers and enjoy the holiday. :)) Hope you get back home soon with lots of great experiences..

I have been to the Beatles Cafe but thete is LOTS of good food here too. We might go there for dinner. Where in India are you @hungryhustle??

That's cool @riverflows and I live in Delhi/NCR.

Oh we could have met up!!! Things have been hectic. Fly out Tuesday. Xx

I know it is hard not to get dragged into the panic about this virus, but you really need this time to relax and chill. That is why you are there, and you so deserve it, all that yummy food just makes me so jealous and I know it is all great value for money. Sending you love xxxx

It is super hard not to be anxious right now. Looking forward to quarantine in Somerset! Especially as it is Spring!

Congratulations @riverflows, your post successfully recieved 0.0492075 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@justinparke earned : 0.032805 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@porters here on behalf of @NaturalMedicine - Oh I do hope that you are enjoying your travels and not letting this virus thing take that away from you! Such beautiful photos and it seems like you are in a lovely spot but I do hope you get to UK soon so there will be no need for your worries and you can enjoy that beautiful island and be with family! Take care and will be waiting for an update!

curation.png If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord. We curate all #naturalmedicine posts, with larger votes going to those posted in our community! You can subscribe here.

Thanks so much @porters!!! Really looking forward to it xx

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77