A Day in my Life, Love the person that you've become!

in LifeStyle3 years ago

Happiest Sunday Everyone, may you had a day full of enlightenment and blessings!

@bellekiss31 here, sharing a day of my life to the community, hope to share this blessings to everyone.

"As you grow older, you discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself and the other for helping others." a quote by Maya Angelou

Love the result of my hair treatment
photo_editor_ds_1621776346403.jpg

As we age, sometimes we think of taking care of ourselves with a sense that we should find a way how we should be pampered, but due to this pandemic issues and all the sufferings of the affected countries it's been like ages that I thought of or spend to care for myself. I mean it's been so long since I last remember that I worried about spending to pamper myself.

photo_editor_ds_1621776455109.jpg
Recently when I happened to meet with one of my cousins, also a mother like me, a hard-working mother as well, I just realized and think of doing something for myself, you may ask why? that's because this cousin of mine was a trained cosmetologist, she focuses on washing, coloring, highlighting, perming and straightening hairs. So this time I ask my cousin to help me with treating my hair and requested for her service mainly to color my hair with treatment. Also fellow I specially asked her because she also do this as her sideline aside from her work, so if she's free she's offering this service to anyone and negotiate for a price since she's only doing the service at their house and not in a salon, but with a negotiable price.

photo_editor_ds_1621776804356.jpg
So what we had earlier was actually a give and take or win win situation. I was able to have my hair colored and treated and my cousin also get paid for it.

Well not just as simple as she's doing my hair, waiting for the result and did nothing, because fellow Steemians, believe it or not I grabbed this opportunity to introduce Steemit to my cousin and even shared with her that I was able to think of pampering myself because I just converted an amount from my Steem Dollars to peso and save a little to treat my family and myself and I found her to be very interested in the platform and since she's not the only one that I invited to join Steemit so this coming days we will be scheduling a meet up with them and I will introduce Steemit with them and discuss a few items that I have learned since I started being a member in Steemit. I am looking forward to meet up and will make sure to share the results here soon.

Always remember this everyone, as per -Mandy Hale
"It's not selfish to love yourself, take care of yourself, and make your happiness a priority. It's necessary."

Thanks for your time in reading.

Keep Safe and Healthy Everyone!

Love & Care 💗 @bellekiss-31!
gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuzqYucNDVEeVjneX5REAXg5qRKzgSqP9WQ29iY5hyacTyR3cYm3UKdSvBehsJyMewi4ydZqgNtP2bRnvn5vMcKtm3WXNSUSRkVEzFF.gif

Sort:  

Love your Content, so genuine and lively. This has truly inspired me in so many ways. Thank you for sharing.

Oh thank you, I'm glad you like it, since it's really my experience it would always comes naturally. I hope I'll be able to inspire others too.

True!! Looking forward to seeing more of your feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65