Looking at life in a different perspective.

in LifeStyle3 years ago

I have always thought of myself as someone who is very observant and careful of his surrounding. From a young age, I knew that I have so many things I want to ask. I wanted to see more than what other people think is right in the naked eye. I have always been curious.



Source

Growing up isn't bad as I thought it would. But there are still some things that we can't help to happen in our lives. Sometimes, some moments can make you feel regretful because you know nothing about the matter. The lack of knowledge of the things happening around me before has somewhat engraved the curiosity more than the people around me know.

That goes to say - I am one of those kids who like to stay in the corner and watch what is happening around me. There are good and bad sides to becoming one.

One of the things I liked about it is you get to observe how others react to their surroundings. You learn how they deal with daily life and imply the knowledge you've learned on your own. It prevented me from repeating the same mistakes and helped me do better on the things that interest me. I think you can take to an advantage that becoming someone like that can help you compare and argue whether a piece of information is helpful to you or not.



Source

On the other hand, it's not all rainbows and butterflies. Somewhere inside the life of becoming one is a lonely child living in the corners. But that was only the case because I was not sociable. I think it is possible to be someone like that while being socially friendly to the people around you.

It's just that maybe, I might slip or accidentally make a mistake if I have let myself let out too much information and opinions to the things I see that I chose to be in the shadows. Although I know I wasn't afraid, I think deep down there is a hesitation restricting me from blending in with the people around me.

What do you think about this kind of perspective? I know that I am not the only one who was like that back when they were younger. Probably, it may be similar or somewhat different than what I had. And it would be amusing to get to know how it was for them. What was their story, and what was different? So please do share some insights. I encourage you to share your story.


© imawreader

image.png

Sort:  

Growing up I used to wonder if this odd observer role was an early sign of sociopathy or apathy but I later ruled it out, it's just amusing looking back at that. I've found that one can observe like that and still interact, it just happens faster the bigger the group or else it's overwhelming so I just let some trails of thought go to focus on others. People also tend to count on you to talk things out, gain perspective, or even be a blank wall to bounce thoughts off of...which also makes for interesting bonds with different friends. The older I get however the smaller the groups I join but it doesn't mean there are fewer people in my life. Or maybe I'm just nestling back into introversion after chiming in with the world.

I was away for quite some time, and I'm glad to know that someone took notice of this post.
So it's safe to say, that I wasn't the only one who felt like that before. Thank you or sharing your side of the story. I hope to meet more people like you here in the blogging community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60