Sometimes a strong belief is the biggest weakness

in LifeStyle3 years ago

LPM al-MillahLPM al-Millah

A war film tells the true story of a soldier who never takes up arms, but fights World War II with the belief that he will save others.

She expressed her reluctance to pick up weapons after the incident that nearly killed her father, who was a domestic violence perpetrator. Eventually, he was referred to military court, but his conviction was won and he entered the battlefield unarmed. This soldier is Desmond Dos, a medic who saved 75 wounded soldiers.

All great people have strong beliefs.

Lincoln, who freed slaves, Churchill, who maintained world peace with Britain, Steve Jobs, who all the time introduced surprise products for consumer happiness, and Alan Musk, who wanted to save humanity by building a colony of Mars.

However, a strong belief is like the 'two sides of the coin'. Why is it like that?

Too strong belief or self-confidence is a problem.

When this seems distorted, it becomes 'Narcissism' in psychoanalysis.

In other words, narcissism appears so intense that all interests, not other people, are only focused on you.

According to The Washington Post, as you raise children, you can grow up to be a narcissist by saying, 'You are far superior to others' as a mantra. These children receive excessive judgment from their parents and eventually grow up to be selfish people who only love me.

Narcissism can threaten peace around the world. That is Nazism in Germany. They regard their belief as justice.

So, what can we do to develop strong beliefs in a positive way?

First of all, it's important to have a habit of looking at you more objectively.

A good way is to read, study or write. When I read books, I can see myself fully, and when I study, I discover my abilities and talents. Also, I can express my thoughts in writing through writing. If you look at me objectively like this, you will see yourself in the mirror as you really are.

I have simple beliefs.

It is to learn what I love and to devote my time to becoming an expert in the field and to help others with a 'Giving' heart. For that, I'm still studying. Of course, when you are being chased by your work life, you won't have enough mental space. But it is possible if I have my faith.

And to do so, I have to learn what I like and build dignity, not just self-development to gather specifications. This includes not only my professional knowledge, foreign languages ​​and skills, but also my health, mind, relationships and hobbies.

Now, let's reconsider what I want and try to do the strong wing with my own convictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66