It's been a long time...

in LifeStyle3 years ago

It's actually been 4 years since I last posted here, and I honestly can't believe I found my keys! It is interesting to see how much has changed after such a hiatus.

239500470_3082634648633388_3153667765021052970_n.jpg

Anyways let me re-introduce myself, you can call me Zac or zacanarchy143. I absolutely love Science Fiction, Fantasy, Philosophy, Art, and History. I love the speculation and meeting of any of them. I love the mythic storytelling, imagery, inspiration, and revelations they bring about. In the last 4 years, I have seen so much change in myself. It is actually funny, this is my birth month... Anyways, the more things change, the more they stay the same.

I had so many moments of empowerment and growth, yet so many setbacks and failures - all the same frustrations. That is life though, and I am starting to believe that the greater the purpose of the work, the harder the struggle will be. I took a chance and bought a domain name, and began hosting my art and drop shipping. It is a fun little experiment, I only wish I realized it was an experiment earlier. It also hosts my own videos and art, links to all my little social media hubs.

20210405_113842.jpg

Andromeda
Already rehomed to a loving location.

I even dipped my hand into video creation! I hate being on camera, well, I should say I used to hate being on camera until I challenged myself to do a selfie a year and now I am kinda okay with it. Still need to work on how I feel about hearing my voice recorded 😅 . Anyways that was a ramble.

DSC_0019.jpg

Dust of Time
Available

I learned something, confidence is something you grow - not have. It takes time and patience and practice. As I continued my artistic endeavors I continued to follow my inspirations. Far from perfect, I got back into drawing and doodling, and concept art.

HPL2.jpg

HPL
Experimenting with digital art - made with Autodesk Sketchbook and Gaomon Drawing Tablet.

I posted some of my stories from here to my site and shared them with some of my new friends. Began some editing and restructuring, and even new writings.

Through this whole process, I have never known what exactly I was doing. I have no idea what I am doing. I am chasing the dream I guess. With all this empowerment I have found and this wax and wane of confidence, I have always found I wanted to do more. I want to change more, I want to create more, I want to grow more and I want others to grow as well. That is so frustrating because it becomes so overwhelming. But you do know how to eat a whale right? One bite at a time. Of course, I am biting all over the place! Small chunks here and there make the progress seem so small compared to sectioning the whale off.

Flowering Tree.jpg

Just a picture I took downtown and edited. I love fringing and glitching effects on photos. I used to be so critical of my photos and how I edited them, but I actually have started to enjoy over-editing them! Except for my paintings, I still just can't find the lighting that I believe does them justice. Like this:
20210524_211838.jpg

I am far from perfect and as much as I'd like to be I won't attain it. But I am pledging myself to be better, to continue this experiment I've dubbed SAVAG3Z, to continue to grow. I may have no idea what I am doing but I know I will get where I want. Be sure to say hello down in the comments. Let me know what you think. You can find me hanging around in the arts, writing, science fiction, and fantasy tags. I look forward to getting to know you guys again and growing a community.

Thank you for the time and for stopping by.

20201028_102439.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @zacanarchy143 welcome back to steemit. Your arts looking great the andromeda one kind of making my brain connect to something. Great arts and great works, keep on growing and moving forward, one bite at a time, one step at a time, Nice to meet you 😊

Thank you very much! :) I have a lot of catching up to do it seems, and so much to do haha. Right after posting this, I kinda saw the entire whale for what it was. I realized I have made quite a bit of progress. Sometimes we have to take that step back to see the bigger picture, though in my case I think the universe had to drag me back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59