Delectable garnished fish and Irish potatoes

in Foodies Unite4 years ago

My day has been good so far. In between my activities, it flashed my mind on a possible light meal I could prepare for myself in the morning.

I remembered that I had some Irish potatoes so I decided to make a nice dish out of it. I cut my potatoes into thin slices and I fried it in deep heated oil.

When my French fries were ready. I thought of preparing something else nice enough to go with it. I got a fresh mackerel and I steamed it with some seasoning i.e pepper, garlic, salt, seasoning cube. Etc.

While steaming the fish I prepared sauce with chilli pepper and a little tomato paste and some seasoning.

When the mackerel was cooked, I grilled it in the oven and afterwards garnished it with the sauce.

This meal was so nice and satisfying. I filled my belly and also reduce boredom by the preparation.

Food Is one aspect that keeps everyone going and cooking is another cool aspect. Anytime I feel bored, I think cooking is the best. I believe that instead of doing irrelevant things. Go to your kitchen to get recipes set to work and fill your tummy.

Thanks for reading guys, have a nice day!

Sort:  

Looks tasty! Never heard of it. Have a great day :)

This looks good. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Keep posting on steem and have a nice ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49