SEC17/W3|Experiences come with age or circumstances!

Hi friends, I trust you are all doing fine, I am so happy to participate in this week's contest, and I will be sharing my thoughts on the topic: Experience comes with age or circumstances.

MATURITY


Maturity is the stage in life where someone can coordinate his or her reasoning and actions. It is the period in which someone can differentiate good from bad which is evidenced in their actions. It can also be said to be the ability to obey and follow instructions. In the stage of maturity, one is being developed fully, be it mentally, physically, or emotionally.

IMG_20221210_173155_688.jpg


Experience, Does It Come with Age Or Circumstances?


Experience is when we have a practical idea with observations about an event which allows someone to have an impression about it. It is what we encounter in life. An example is having a deeper knowledge and understanding of a work or job we have been doing for a long time.

Circumstance is a condition that has to deal with the event in our life or action we take, it is a condition that can affect someone either positively or negatively.

I believe that experience comes with both age and circumstances.

An example of experience with age is an old teacher who has been teaching a particular subject for a long period, right from when he was young till he advanced in age, this teacher will have more knowledge and experience in that particular field of study because he has been reading, researching and carrying out certain practical in the subject.

An example of an experience with circumstances is a young girl who gave birth to her first child, she will be inexperienced during the time she is taking care of her first child but with time as she keeps giving birth she will have more experience with child care. So we can say she has more experience in that aspect than an older woman who hasn't given birth yet.


IMG-20240423-WA0000.jpg

My older friends and I, we learn from each other


Older Persons Can also Learn From Younger Ones


Yes, older people can also learn from younger ones. An example is my landlady and me, she is much older than me but she cannot operate electronic gadgets, I have to show her how to on and select television channels, so she always learns from me in this regard.


IMG_20230409_151102_254.jpg

My younger friends always forgive and never hold grudges, so I learn from them


CONCLUSION


Maturity helps a person to be able to take responsibility for their actions and accept them, make corrections if there is any mistake because they have more years to learn and have experience it comes with age but not all aged people are mature, in other words, there are younger one's who is more experience than their age and can teach older ones some things.

@vickmoon, @gracyakan, @edmund.nef, please don't miss this incredible contest, participate.

Sort:  
Loading...

I agree with that maturity helps a person take responsibility for their actions, make corrections when needed, and that experience comes with age but not all aged people are mature, is a valuable thought by you. Your acknowledgment that younger ones can be more experienced and older ones is a great reminder of the importance of mutual respect and learning across generations in that time. I wish you good luck for your participation 😊 🍀 ❤️...

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Ah okay! Now I can see how we think alike. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I was one of those moms who knew nothing about babies. The very first baby I held in my life was my son. Yet, from the moment he was placed in my arms, my maturity grew and my experiences multiplied!
Kids are the best measurements we can get in our lives.

You see , it wasn't by age then, but through circumstances you had experience.p

Thanks for sharing this. I just want to remind you that this post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09. Also, I came across some useful information that I think you might be interested in. Here it is:


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

It's always great to engage with other users on Steemit. I encourage you to comment and upvote on their posts, as this can help improve your Voting CSI. By the way, have you heard about the Newcomers' community group? It's a great resource for those who have been on Steemit for 0 to 3 months. You can join the group using the link below and use hashtags #newcomer and #country to get involved in the community.

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

Let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74