Steem engagement challenge-s7/w3 | Weekend trip to the Field, meet Bumblebee

Steem engagement challenge-s7/w3 | weekend trip to the Field, meet Bumblebee

Hi everyone, how are you today? I wish you good health, and have fun.

Holidays are something that makes our minds better, especially holidays with our beloved family. Today I will share my experience on the weekend with my little family.

Lately the weather in my area is rather friendly. The sun is hot, and a bit cloudy. So in a way, there is no winter here. Even though it occasionally rains, it doesn't hinder my intention to take my wife and children for a walk to a recreation area even if it's just sitting and relaxing in a large field.

1. Why did you choose to visit that place?

I like to take photos when I travel somewhere, all the places I visit are captured by my cellphone camera, I love it very much, because for me capturing trips and places is a diary for me.
First, let me tell you why I want to visit the Blang Padang field, because it is a tourist destination that offers the beauty of a large field that lies in the middle of my city. Many tourists and city people relax spending time with friends or family. Including me. I deliberately invited my little family to invite him to play, and refresh our minds, and get away from work routines.

There are monuments in this field to thank countries that have helped my area during the rehabilitation and reconstruction process after the Tsunami hit the city. The words of thanks were engraved in three languages, namely Indonesian, English and languages ​​from other countries.

2. Share the experience you gathered while visiting the place.
The experience I got was something fun, and filling. In addition to tourist attractions, this field is used as a culinary tourism spot. Where there are various kinds of food sold by street vendors.
Starting from coffee, cakes, snacks, dumplings, ice cream, meatballs, etc.

I ordered cold milk coffee at a coffee car outlet that sells here. It tastes delicious and the price is still affordable, only 0.8 dollars. Cheap isn't it.

3. Do you have any significant incidents or moments that you experienced while traveling there?

There are interesting things when I go on vacation to this field. As my family and I walked around this field, we came across a crowd of children swarming the Bumblebee robot. Many children want to take pictures with this yellow robot clone.
Bumblebee is a yellow robot from the Transformers movie, he is known to be very friendly to humans and very brave when fighting. So, no wonder everyone likes Bumblebee. Not except for me.
One fact that everyone knows about Bumblebee is that he can't talk like Optimus Prime. Bumblebee only communicates through music and audio clips.


Unfortunately, the reason why the sound is missing is not very clear. The explanation of how he is mute is not in the movies or comics or novels. But in one of the comics published in 2007 entitled Transformers: Movie Prequel, it is described that Megatron destroys Bumblebee's voice box. That might be the official explanation for Bumblebee's missing voice.

4. What did you enjoy most in that place?

In this field, when I passed an area designated for children to paint and color on canvas or paper, I saw this area was very good for educating children-training children's creativity, many children were coloring, painting, or just watching his brother draw, I think this place is really cool, I really like it.


With all the warmth and charm that this field offers, I think this field is a tourist destination that I enjoy the most, and is perfect for families and children.

5. Would you like to visit the place one more time with your family?
Oh sure, that's for sure, I'll be back for a breath of fresh air and all the fun and filling charms. It can even be a source of inspiration for me in art. And I see that there are still many photo spots that I like to take fun pictures and spread positive energy from this field to the whole world.


I invite tourists from all parts of the world, if you travel to Indonesia, you must visit this field.
Ok that's all for today, it's great to be able to share happiness with all of you, happy holidays, and don't forget to be happy.
Finally, I want to thank @meraindia for coordinating this event very well, success for all of you.
And, I also want to invite three of my friends on behalf of me @andriastudio @kemal13 & @wien-art all of them to participate in this event. And once again thank you for reading my post.
All Prepared by @donirosayandi

WELL FRIENDS, THAT WAS ALL FOR TODAY
I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THE TOUR WITH ME
SEE YOU NEXT TIME

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67036.29
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74