Steem engagement challenge-s7/w5|My way to stay balanced during the time of stress

in Incredible Indialast year

Stress. Unfortunately, this is the loss of many young people these days. Unfortunately, not everyone can cope with stress now. And the causes of stress can be many, and they are different.


Screenshot 2023-02-08 16-24-57.jpg


First of all...

... ask yourself, " why can't people cope with stress?" The answer is simple. If a person can't do something or can't cope with something, it means he doesn't know something. And that's what I want to get to the main point. People don't know how to deal with stress because they don't learn it in school. Maybe if someone chooses a direction of study - psychology, then he will be more knowledgeable in this field, but in an ordinary school... unfortunately, they don't teach us that. They should be.

hammock-2239788_1920.jpg
Source

How do I deal with stress?

I have several ways

  • Sport and movement. Nothing improves your mood like sports. Sport also helps reduce stress to a great extent. If someone does not even like to play sports... well... I recommend at least a walk, preferably in the woods. Trust me, the stress will go away.

  • Find yourself an occupation / hobby. Nothing helps with stress like something that gives us pleasure. For example, I like to read a book, or just like now, write posts on steemit. It helps me relieve tension and gives me pleasure. Here, to reduce stress, it's more of an individual issue, because everyone likes to do different things. If you don't know what to do, sit down and think. I'm sure you'll find something.

  • Relaxation music / frequencies for stress. You can find it peacefully on YouTube. Relaxing music. There are also different frequencies that, after listening for a long time, cause our body to relax.

  • Meditation. This is the best way to reduce stress. Just sit in Turkish, close your eyes and let the bad thoughts go. There is no good technique for meditation. I think the most important thing is silence. Thoughts themselves will come and go. Trust me. And if your legs hurt from sitting in Turkish, try not to move either. Meditation makes our body as if getting used to the pain and the state in which it is now and the pain itself disappears.

  • Drinking alcohol / marijuana inflammation. A glass of good whiskey or a little marijuana can also help reduce stress. If you do not like marijuana with THC, then I recommend CBD. It relaxes the body. Please don't listen to the government say it's illegal, etc. It's just a plant. The government cheats us from birth, and it gives us Public alcohol, after which people die.

  • Conversation with a friend. There's nothing like talking to friends. If you have a true friend who will always listen to you, then immediately you should go to him with a visit.

  • Playing games. Nothing helps stress more than to stop thinking for a while and play your favorite game.

anger-2728271_1920.jpg
Source

My reasons for being stressed.

  • Definitely family. I'm not talking about my family stalking me or anything... I have a small child at home and a wife and you never know what will happen. A quarrel with his wife, the child gets sick or gets upset. It doesn't happen often, but it does happen sometimes.

  • Work. Well, I guess I don't have to explain anything here. Everyone at work often has stressful situations. It depends on the work, whether such cases occur more often or not.

  • Life... It's hard to explain, but sometimes I get up in the morning and I already know that my day can be hard, even though nothing really goes wrong. I think everybody does sometimes. My worst thoughts are when I think, " I'm afraid of old age, can I cope?..". It's stressful, but I try to avoid those bad thoughts.

I don't think we should take any problems seriously. If we think too much about them and stress too much, it won't do us any good. We must find a solution to these problems as soon as possible. Then life will be more beautiful. And let's not forget that every problem can be solved.


I invite:
@syllem
@graceleon
@lirvic
@vivigibelis

20% to @meraindia


Sort:  

Thank you @emsonic for sharing your great strategies on how to deal with stress! In a world where more and more of us struggle with anxiety, it's nice to have some tools to help us out. Plus, the parts including finding a hobby, playing games and relaxing music are perfect for when you want to give yourself some "control" in stressful situations.

I love to use the talking-with-a-friend solution to de-stress. Venting about our problems can be therapeutic and can help us gain perspective of the current situation. When I'm feeling overwhelmed, I'll call up one of my best friends and just talk it out. Plus I find that sometimes this helps me realize that things aren't as bad as a thought.

We all must remember to take care of ourselves by knowing our limits, and doing something that warms our hearts when we feel overwhelmed. Kudos to you for sharing your ideas and Best of Luck in the contest!!

Regards, @fabiha

 last year 

Thank you @fabiha for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your kind words! I'm glad to hear that my strategies have been helpful and that you also find the "talking-with-a-friend" solution to be effective. It's true that having someone to talk to and vent our feelings with can be therapeutic and can help us gain a better perspective. Self-care and knowing our limits are also essential in managing stress. I'm so glad to hear that you're taking care of yourself and making the time for activities that bring joy and happiness. Thank you for your support and for wishing me the best of luck in the contest.

Great to see your healthy ways to manage stress! Playing games can be a fun way to take your mind off things and meditation has been shown to have numerous benefits for mental and emotional wellbeing. I personally watch movies to relief my stress especially at night. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

 last year 

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your personal stress-relief method of watching movies! It's great to have a variety of healthy ways to manage stress and it sounds like playing games and meditation are also effective methods for you. I appreciate your well wishes in the contest, thank you!

 last year 

Estoy de acuerdo contigo en cómo manejar el estrés en algunos puntos por ejemplo hacer algún deporte o realizar algún paseo es excelente; buscar algún pasatiempo es excelente yo por lo menos realizo manualidades.

El alcohol no creo que sea una forma saludable de liberar el estrés ya que puede afectar la capacidad de poder sobrellevar la misma.

Éxitos y bendiciones!!

 last year 

Gracias por compartir tus pensamientos y por estar de acuerdo en algunos de mis puntos sobre cómo manejar el estrés. Practicar deportes o realizar paseos y tener un pasatiempo son excelentes maneras de aliviar el estrés y mantener la salud mental y emocional. Estoy de acuerdo contigo en que el alcohol no es una forma saludable de liberar el estrés y puede tener efectos negativos a largo plazo. ¡Te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones!

I agree with you that doing what you loved can't make you to feel stressed. But sometimes we just have to give ourselves break and just look for a place where we can join in a brief discussion. Writing of post on steemit sometimes make me feel boring especially when your efforts are not supported overtime. But i agree with you because when you love doing something, you just die with it without seeing the stress.

 last year 

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for agreeing with the idea of doing what you love to reduce stress. Taking a break and engaging in a brief discussion can also be beneficial for clearing the mind and finding a fresh perspective. I understand how writing on Steemit can be disheartening at times, especially when your efforts are not supported. But, it's important to remember that when you love what you're doing, it can be a source of joy and fulfillment, and the stress will seem to fade away.

Thank you for your words.

Loading...
 last year 

Engaging in sports activities or taking a walk around your street will help in keeping you fit and sound. Majority of people in my area do find happiness/pleasure from Drinking of alcohol / marijuana inflammation whenever they are down. Also lestening to nice music is good for our mental health. You have shared a nice post. I wish you success.

 last year 

Thank you for your support and kind words. I agree that engaging in sports activities and taking walks can be helpful for maintaining physical and mental health. However, I do not support the use of alcohol or marijuana as a way to relieve stress, as these substances can lead to further health problems. Instead, it's better to find healthy and natural ways to manage stress, such as listening to music or participating in physical activities. I appreciate your encouragement and wish you success as well.

People don't know how to deal with stress because they don't learn it in school

I loved this sentence, the answer to a big problem in simple words. It is one of the subjects that I would include in a school curriculum, until I leave college. Not knowing how to manage our emotions, brings us so many problems and why no one can see how necessary it is to learn about it. It is more important than many subjects that we never get to use.

I see you have an extensive list of options to manage stress, it works well for me to walk outdoors, listen to music and share with my family.

Greetings and success.

 last year 

Thank you for these words. People need to learn to control stress, if most knew how to do it, then the world would be a more beautiful place. I believe in humanity and I think it will get better and better. Greetings!

Nice post. Thank you for sharing your knowledge about it. It helps.

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64