SEC17/W4| "Gift that can impress me.

A gift is something given to a person or to someone willingly without payment. I am someone who really appreciate a thoughtful gesture. It doesn't have to be anything big or expensive but showing up for me on your own little way is very important to me. I am someone that is easily impressed by little thoughtful gifts from someone.

The preferred gift that can impress me more is taking me on a vacation to see natural wonders of the world. Reason because I am a nature lover who is so connected to the natural world around me. I am so fascinated by nature ever since I was a very small child. Whenever I see beautiful flowers, I would pick them up and smell their fragrances. I always dance in the rain, admire the butterflies, the clouds, the sun, moon and the beautiful twinkling stars, also I admire the lovely colourful birds, the swaying trees etc. I always marvel at the mysteries of nature and I deeply appreciate natural beauty. Many atimes, when I am sad or troubled about the challenges of life, I always walk in nature, talk to trees, flowers, butterflies and birds, and they soothes my soul. Nature instils in me a glorious sense of wholeness and a sense of oneness with the universe.

pexels-photo-145685.jpeg

source

Yes, I believe the gift is a gesture that can help to strengthen the bond between partners. Gift expresses love, appreciation and admiration in ways that words often can't. Gift giving demonstrates thoughtfulness. It communicates a deep understanding of other person's likes and dislikes and it often reflects an effort to make them feel special and valued. These gifts creates a lasting memories on the receiver, reminding them of the love and care that their partners has for them thereby strengthening the connection and bond between them.

Yes, I have received gift that are still memorable to me. Few years ago, when I had the ugly experience with ponzi schemes that rendered me penniless and depressed. I had no money to feed, no money to buy even a drinking water. I was only living on the mercy of my good neighbors who fed me that period. I remembered the time I always trek to work in a long distance to and fro. Things were so bad and difficult for me that sometimes I have to sleep without food or water. Although my neighbor who was going through financial challenges with his family as well tried as much as possible to make sure that I ate even if it is once a day. I am someone that hates depending on people for my needs. So one night, I was very hungry, thirsty and troubled that I cried so hard.

pexels-photo-8553648.jpeg

source

I cried for hours and slept off. I woke up the next morning and saw a text message from one of my friend who I haven't spoken with for a long time. He asked me to send my account details and he sent me #5000.

pexels-photo-5671470.jpeg

source

That money was small though but it was very big in my eyes that I didn't know when I started jumping and shouting because of joy. The joy of having money to cook good food and buy water.

That my good neighbor and the cash gifts from my friend is still memorable to me till now because they saved me from starvation, dehydration and depression.

Conclusion, the act of gift giving shows that one value his or her partner and the relationship they share. For me, it's not all about materialistic things; surprises and thoughtful gestures can go a long way to make me feel special, loved and appreciated. A gift mustn't be expensive, what counts is the thought and the heart of the giver because giving is from the heart.

I invite my friends @sbamsoneu, @divinelife and @nsijoro to share their own stories.

Sort:  
Loading...

This is a lovely Post. It is very important that we learn to appreciate the little things people give to us before the big things. Thank God for your friends who God used to help you during that period. The gift of men is one thing we should always be grateful for. And i thank God for sustaining you and bringing out from that experience.

Thank you for you for reading my post and your comment. Gifts mustn't be in the form of money. Good friends who got one's back when the person is in need of help are the "best gifts" forever.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72