SEC17/W4|"Gift that can impress me."

1714568974964_1.jpg

Good afternoon steemians
. Is another brand new week to participate in this community engagement challenge once again. Gifts are very wonderful things we receive on special days from our loved ones. I hardly receive gifts from my loved ones 😥. With time I believe I will get true friends that will also give me gifts I deserve to receive from them,am still growing so I believe there are alot of gifts for me in the future.

What is the preferred gift that can impress you? The reason behind your choice..

Gifts are wonderful things everyone always want to get from people and I hardly receive gifts from people around, I hardly get birthday gifts on my birthdays, I give out gifts whenever am capable of doing so but I hardly get gifts from people, is not as if am expecting gift from people, am just informing you guys about my situation.

The gift I will love to receive now is a basketball, I love basketball alot and this is a sport that has alot of things involved. I recently developed love for this sport 2022 after watching a basketball anime series of more than 70 episodes. I tried my best to go for training in a basketball court far from home but the guys there are so discouraging 🤕. They will treat you like a fool if you can't play.

1671406185506_2.jpg

It was two guys that encouraged me until I stopped going there, I want to train myself properly before going there again. We have a group chat whereby the coach directly told me to be serious that I should motivate myself and get my kits ready and come back for training and I felt loved that day. If anyone can purchase a basketball and give me as a gift I will be very happy.

Do you believe the gift is a gesture that sometimes helps to enhance our relationships?.

Yes gifts do come with alot of things behind it that are so cool and lovely. Gifts even make us to love the giver more and see them as real friends. That's why gift is one of the key thing in a romantic relationship. Lovers gives gift to each other especially on special days like Valentine's day, Easter, Christmas and others.

IMG_20240430_131647_750.jpg

Caring people are still in this world but is not easy to locate them or for them to locate us. I reward people with gifts and this has strengthened my relationship with them, both guys and ladies. I hope I receive a wonderful again from so many people someday 🤭. If you don't work hard or if you aren't seen important in the eyes of people you will never get any gift so is important to always behave well anywhere we find ourselves.

Have you ever received any gift that is still memorable to you;Share if you have any stories.

Yes I have and it was when I was in SS 2 few years ago, a female friend of mine in another school sent me NGN500 airtime, I was so joyous. She did this on my birthday that year and it happened earlier that morning before 6am. She was the first to wish a happy birthday 🎉 that day.

IMG_20240501_135756_58.jpg

For the first time in one year I felt loved. We are just friends and she loves to give alot. Then I was very broke and depressed. I thanked via Facebook to the extent she asked me this is it my birthday or your birthday? I laughed because she asked that question because I began to give her alot of wishes as if it was her birthday.

Till today I can't forget what she did for me and I wish her all the best in life, she's a friend I can't ever forget and I believe I can reward her massively. Life isn't easy and with time things will be ok for us. Let's keep on working hard and smarter, lastly don't forget to pray always.

I invite @eliany, @solaymann, @favycliff, @katherine012 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman

Wow thanks alot 🫣

wow, your female friend is very kind, impressed you with her sweet surprise, sent you credit on a beautiful morning and made you feel loved, congratulations on your birthday friend, good luck

Muchas veces los detalles toman una gran relevancia, sobre todo si estos aparecen en forma de regalo. El que recibieras ese detalle de tu amiga el día de tu cumpleaños es algo que valoras mas que muchas cosas materiales que te pudieran dar.

Por mas que el entorno se dedique a desanimarte, nunca dejes de luchar por tus sueños. Asi que sigue con la practica del baloncesto, recuerda que muchas veces quienes critican lo hacen por envidia o miedo.

Hasta la próxima...

Loading...

Gifts are really powerful and should not actually be joked with because they go a long way in increasing love in relationships. It goes a long way in enhancing relationship

Hello dear thanks alot for your wonderful comment, gifts strengthens the bond in a relationship, there are also different kinds of gifts.

I wish you good luck.

Yea you are welcome. Gifts are precious ways to strengthen the bond of relationships and make it much more stronger. It is the foundation of love in relationships and sustain it

#Hello Sir @saintkelvin17
Yes, of course, taifs are given to strengthen a relationship, it is not necessary what kind of gift it is and how expensive it is, but the happiness of the giver is seen in it, and you are also sad to know this. Gifts are few and far between, but you give gifts to your friends and loved ones.You love to play basketball and you have continued with these activities which have resulted in your disappointment but your friends have encouraged you and instilled a spirit in you.It is also a fact that life as it is is not easy. It is always easy for a person after a hard time. So your friend gave you a gift on your birthday which you could not forget for the rest of your life. Stay connected with loved ones like this and stay happy.
@mona01

Alright dear, I really love your comment. I will always stay connected with my loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74