Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | My daily transportations : my daily mode of transportation by @aonraza

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago
We are living in a fast paced society, where everything happens in matter of minutes and seconds. This fast paced lifestyle has a lot of consequences, one of which is our physical and mental health. We have been seeing different modes of communication that are used by every 5 year old to an 80 year old. We have seen 4 and 5 years babies riding bicycles and parents driving cars, which is something that we take for granted. We have to ask ourselves how we can slow down and live a healthier life by using modes of transportation that are more sustainable. These modes of transportation has made our life easy and removed the hassle of moving on cartwheels that our ancestors used to do.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-16 at 6.44.55 PM.jpeg

My love- mode of transportation


My daily transport is from my home to office and from office to back home. I have to travel around 40kms a day . The mode that i could afford and find suitable for me is my bike. I use it everyday, as a commute to my office, to bring groceries and to get some free time out with my friends. So why shouldn't i tell you how much i spend on it weekly, daily and monthly.

ItemCost in PKRCost in steem
Daily expenseAround 1 liter petrol retails 238 PKR4.54 Steem
Weekly ExpenseChanging mobil oil and basic services 1500 to 2000 PKR28.59-38.13 Steem
Once in a while ExpensesThe one after me and my bike got into an accident it costed me around 21060 PKRThat makes 401.47Steem
My terrible experience with my bike

This happens to me around 10 15 days ago that i was on highway going back to home all alone, somehow i lost my balance and with many tries i could not make that get to a balanced position and me along with my bike fell down on the road.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-16 at 6.44.56 PM.jpeg

Some of the wounds that i got after that accident


As i mentioned that was a highway there was so fast and heavy traffic that i closed my eyes for a second with the thought that some truck would come over me and take my life. But when that second passed i came into consciousness and jotted down the courage to get up. I was bleeding everywhere, my hands and feet were shattered, my bike was completely wrecked, but what i felt more painful than all of that was the fact that i left my phone on the road. I somehow managed to find my phone and called my parents and asked them to someone to help me get back home. After informing them i felt a sigh of relief, rescue team came and gave the hospital address to my father. I was saved because of my helmet, otherwise it could have even taken my life.

Anyways me and my bike were both saved and here is the amount i have to pay to the mechanic for resolving all the problems with my bike. It happened quite recently as i was on bed rest after the accident.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-16 at 6.44.57 PM.jpeg

Receipt of the mechanic who made my bike perfect as always


Condition of Airpollution in Pakistan


Pakistan has seen an extreme levels of air pollution in the past few years. The main sources of air pollution are coal-fired power plants, automobiles and industrial emissions. Air pollution is a result of the combination of different pollutants in the atmosphere. The most harmful pollutants are sulfur dioxide, nitrogen oxides and particulate matter. Air pollution has adverse health effects on humans and the environment. It is responsible for respiratory problems, heart diseases, allergies and chronic lung infections.

Role of Pakistani Government in curbing air pollution

The government of Pakistan has taken some measures to reduce air pollution. The government has enacted laws and regulations to control the emission of harmful pollutants from industries, automobiles and power plants. Also the government of Pakistan is trying to reduce the amount that the transportation sector is producing that is why they are promoting healthier and safer options like using the public transport that is faster and has ability to take hundreds of people to their destination. Also by getting the alarming numbers of air pollution indexes the government has started banning the vehicles that emit high levels of pollutants in certain areas. This has lead to an increase in the number of electric vehicles on the roads which is a good sign that the government is trying to reduce air pollution.

How individuals can cure Air-pollution?

To reduce air pollution one can try to commute using public transport, carpooling or ride sharing, install a air purifier in their home and/or workplace, avoid smoking, and reduce the amount of energy that they use. Additionally, the government of Pakistan is trying to promote healthier and safer options like using the public transport that is faster and has ability to take hundreds of people to their destination. We must avail these options and make sure that we voice our concerns to the government so they can take necessary action. Air pollution is a real issue and it's important to do what we can to reduce it.

Wonders of electric vehicles


Electric vehicles are being used as an alternate to the traditional fueling vehicles to curb air pollution. Electric vehicles have zero emissions, so they would not produce any pollutants when they are in use. This means that electric vehicles would be a very effective way of reducing air pollution. Electric vehicles are also much cheaper to operate than traditional vehicles. This means that they would be a very affordable way of reducing air pollution. But the developing countries like Pakistan who is always struggling with power shortages and high inflation rates, will find it very difficult to switch over to electric vehicles. The government of Pakistan is currently trying to promote the use of electric vehicles in order to reduce air pollution but it seems like a far cry as the country cannot have enough of the electricity to run their industries even.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello sir greetings..

First of all sorry for the accident. Happy it did not intensify.

You have made a great review of transportation and I'm impressed with your work.

Your monthly transportation is a bit high as compared to mine. 20km and it's 93. Steem.

Good luck for the contest and pls do check my entry here

 2 years ago 

Oh that's so great that you don't have to spend that much on oil and gas. But the problem on my side could be inflation in my country which is increasing with every passing day.

 2 years ago 

You have a large spending up to 401 steem. But this is not a cost that we family often. Because we spend this cost every now and then.

 2 years ago 

Yes that is once a year maybe. For maintainance and safety

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo... me alegra que el accidente, no paso a cosas mayores, lo de la bicicleta se puede arreglar, aunque es un gasto, pero vale la pena hacerlo, espero puedas solucionar pronto.
Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Yes i got most of those things resolved and now i am working all good

 2 years ago 

Firstly I am sincerely sorry for the injuries you got while riding your motorcycle. Indeed your motorcycle look very new , however you spend a lot on transportation I most say. I wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Yes those spending are because of the inflation and fuel prices in my country.

 2 years ago 

First off, I'm sorry for your accident. Bicycles are not allowed on highways in my nation.

 2 years ago 

Oh that's so nice to hear. But our country has hit recorded inflations rates and no many people could afford cars and other bigger vehicles

 2 years ago 

Your country's inflation rates will decrease if its citizens are able to earn significantly more than they spend. The nation's productivity has to be raised.

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.
Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status5050

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @chant. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @aonraza for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 Week 3 and let's interact with other contestants through relevant and meaningful comments.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI7.2 ( 0.00 % self, 48 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d )
Score
7.7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55