Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - How STEEM changed my life for the better life|| 20% beneficiaries to @steemkindness|| by @ebunoluwani

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Greetings Everyone
Hello @steempreneurship community.
Trust we are good?
I am, I can feel my excitement bouncing off the ceiling, hooray.
In case you're wondering why, well I love contests like this. So first things first I gotta say a big thank you to @steempreneurship for this contest that will give room for us to recount our wins in other to keep pressing on or rededicate ourselves back to Steemit! I love telling stories
PS: I don’t tell tales
Hello everyone welcome to my contest entry. I am @ebunoluwani and I joined Steemit 16 months ago.

9D85E680-FB33-4ED7-84CA-B7A3229F522E.jpeg

How did you first get to know about Steemit?

@mesonia Yeah she's the start of something new but it felt so wrong when she told me about Steemit. I will tell you why in the next phase
So, before Steemit @mesonia and I have known each other because we were in the same writing class together but we were not close. I’m even sure she never knew I existed much but when we got to the topic BLOGGING a lady in our class asked a question (I really can’t remember the question)
Masonia told her she had something to introduce to her about blogging.
Guess what?
I entered her DM too being the inquistive person that I am. I wanted to know, she introduced me to Steemit and here I am.
PS: Don't ask me about the other lady, I don't know too haha

Why did you decide to join Steemit?

Remember I said this

@mesonia Yeah she's the start of something new but it felt so wrong when she told me about Steemit.
When I heard about Steemit I had trust issues (it happens everytime I hear new stuff) But I joined. why?

  1. I was a beginner in my writing career, I wanted to explore, Steemit provided that privilege
  2. I had wanted show how much writing career was not a mediocre profession to everyone.
  3. I needed money, when I heard that I could make money as a writer I joined
  4. @masonia was very convincing and patient with me. It took about a month for her to convince me that Steemit was a good platform.
  5. My instinct told me to join, I followed my heart.

How did Steemit Change my life?

Steemit has touch my life all round. In as much as I have had so many challenges here and there that I cannot bear to share for the fear to opening already healed wounds. Despite this challenges, I have just kept pushing, shoving, yanking, tugging.
Steemit has touch my life, the life my family and community.

Feeding Expenses

Steemit has help me cover expenses for feeding in school. There were times that steenit helped me to cover provisions and food stuff money when I'm in school. In other words, Steemit has helped me put food on the table.

School expenses

Steemit has helped me to cover school payment expenses. During my Final year week celebration, Steemit helped me to pay for numerous expenses that ranged from Dinner wear, shoes, bags etc.
It also helped me to pay for my text books as well and I didn't have to call home for money most time.
BAB58310-A579-4413-AE71-284F7FFC30DB.jpeg
5FBAAD0D-5B59-487C-BD02-9C51C8A1DB0B.jpeg

Charity

Steemit has indirectly being used by me to offer help for charity. I don't do Charity on Steemit platform but I belong to an organization which I make monetary contributions to for charitable purpose. Steemit is what has provided me with funds to be able to carry such task out.

687853A2-384A-400B-B193-19E3417E435A.jpeg

Conclusion

I look forward to more growth on the Steemit platform so that I can be able to do more and be more independent and not having to live off grid.
Thank you for reading my contest entry.
Regards

I invite @mesola and @ngoenyi for this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello sista @ebunoluwani - welcome and thank you for participating in the "Steem Kindness Contest" Steemit Engagement Challenge II.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI35.0

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest.

Your journey is worth sharing.

Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Good post my friend, success to you

 2 years ago 

Your excitement is contagious! 😊
All that I can add is, keep on writing!
With your attitude you will make it big time girl!

 2 years ago 

@patjewell
Yayyyy I love writing!!!
I will keep writing, thank you for your motivation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69