MY DREAM BUSINESS// RUNNING AN ONLINE SHOP FOR MY PERFUME BUSINESS AND GENERAL COSMETICS BY @LADYOFPOLICY

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago

10% payout goes to @steemkindness

VideoCollagePG_1623254875962.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greetings friends and fellow Entrepreneurs,how are you all doing today? I believe everyone is good. When we talk about dream, we're talking about an inspiration, a passion or a set goal someone wants to achieve. Every successful man had a dream. It's not just enough to have a dream, but it's very important to have a realistic goal that can be actualized, which means that a goal has to be specific and should have a time attached to it for its actualization. Everyone has a dream in all aspects of life, so today I will like to talk about my DREAM BUSINESS.

MY DREAM BUSINESS DESCRIPTION

128679161_215647936669455_6246221174321055670_n.jpg
Perfume is one thing I so much like because it gives a good scent. Growing up as a kid,I stayed in the village doing all manner of hard work which resulted to almost having a body odour,but when I came to a certain age that I can take care of myself,I started buying deodrants and cosmetics for beauty for myself,that way I was able to control body odour and today I can stand anywhere because I always smell good. The childhood experience of body odour made me pick interest perfume business and general beauty products.

So my dream business is running an online store where I will be selling different types of perfumes to different people at different locations at the same time. It's no longer a new thing to take a business online because people have gone digital and spend most of their time on the internet.

The plan for this great business is to import and sell good and quality perfumes,body spray, deodrants and cosmetics to both wholesalers and retailers. Although the plan have started online already through my social media handle,am still working hard to make it officially an online shop just like JUMIA.

MY BUSINESS PRODUCTS

FB_IMG_16281629900837208.jpg

FB_IMG_16281630358663073.jpg

Am very specific about the product am selling. I focus mainly on oil perfumes, raw perfumes, channel products, floral scent perfumes, all types of roll-on, all types of body spray. Conclusively, I sell all types of good and quality perfume, body spray, and deodrants both the ones with heavy scent for fat people who sweat easily.

In ladyofpolicy collections, your good scent is our priority

MARKET AND TARGET CONSUMERS

Every one uses perfume and deodrants aside those with allergies so every internet user who shops perfume and deodrants and beauty products are my target audience. My business centers on solving problem of those who has low self-esteem because of body odour and those who doesn't feel free to mingle because they easily sweat. My business offers the solution of giving such hopeless people hope and making them feel free in the society.

BUDGET PLAN FOR MY BUSINESS (CONVERT TO STEEM OR SBD)

Considering how little my business is currently as my social media platform is my online shop for now and looking at the bigger picture,I've already made my budget plan for the online shop.

For a start I budgeted (1,500,000) million naira, that is one million five hundred thousand naira which is equivalent to 500 SBD at the current rate of SBD.

Having mapped my plan, designing and creating a standard online shop and website like JUMIA HOUSE, running quality adverts and placing daily adverts on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and every other social media platform is estimated for two hundred and fifty thousand naira which is equivalent to 83 SBD.

Once my online shop is set with all adverts running at the strategic social media platforms, I will place an order for a container full of product. I already have contacts of many importers and dealers who are in this business line, so with one million, one hundred and fifty thousand naira which is equivalent to 417SBD,I can get enough goods in stock and await for orders from my customers.

This is the breakdown plans for I have for now, but before my budget plan will be ready, I'll follow one of the importers I know to the different companies that supply goods to him so that I can know more about the business.

MY BUSINESS LOCATION

My business location is simply online. Although I will have an offline store and office for every offline activities but my business location is totally online. Talking about deliveries,I have many friends that are into logistic business,I have plans of going into partnership with them once my business plan matures so that with their logistics services,my customers can easily get their ordered products at their doorstep.

HOW I WILL INTEGRATE MY business WITH STEEM IN PROMO-STEEM ACTIVITIES.

It's of no doubt that the future if steemit is clear and STEEM being it's native currency has a promising future as well. Since my business is online,the plan is while placing my advert online,the first thing that will appear is promo-steem advert which will talk about steemit and then followed by my business advert and finally telling my audience that they can make payment with steem or SBD or even TRX.

Just like the first image I used in this my post,my picture background for my business,my banner,my jingles and every thing am doing to promote my business will first promote steem before showcasing my business.

This is my dream business and the plans towards achieving it.

My sincere gratitude goes to the admin @harferri and his admin for organising such an interesting contest. Thank you so much steem Entrepreneurs community for all your support so far.

IMG_20211011_195723_991.jpg

I am @ladyofpolicy.

CC;
@steemcurator01
@pennsif
@stephenkendal
@harferri
@irawandedy
@subkiusman
@tucsond
@sofian88

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for pacipating in the "Tell Us, Your Dream Business" Contest

Hopefully your dream of running a Parfun Online Business will come true. Thank you for participating in this contest. Good luck.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

You really have great dreams,God bless it.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear

 3 years ago 

You have a very clear picture of where this business is going.. your childhood experiences really help understand what your customers want... make them confident and smell good all day long. Awesome, the future is on your side, your business will grow like JUMIA and even more... Hope STEEM can help make your dreams come true..

Have a nice day dear @ladyofpolicy

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear friend @harferri for such an awesome feedback.
I hope that my dreams will be realized soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44