#CLUB5050 | HOW FABRICS ARE OBTAINED | 50% Post payout to @campusconnectng | by @vectorshore

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, today I want to write about fabric and how it is produced.

featured-1024x724.jpg
source

In order to properly understand fabric, we need to understand how it is produced. Fabric is made up of fibres. Fibres are simply threads from which fabric or cloth is formed. These fibres could either be natural or man-made.

Natural fibres are produced by plants or animals. Fibres gotten from plants include:

  • Cotton: This is gotten from cutton plant.
  • Jute: This is gotten from the bark of a jute plant.
  • Coir: This is gotten from the husk of a coconut.
  • Silk cutton: This is gotten from the seed of a tree know as the Kapok tree.
  • Hemp: This is gotten from the stem of the hemp plant.
  • Flax (linen): This is gotten from the stem of the flax plant.

Fibres gotten from animals include:

  • Silk: This is gotten from a certain insect larvae to form cocoons ( a silky case spun by the larvae of many insects for protection as pripae).
  • Alpaca: This is gotten from the animal Alpaca.
  • Angora: This is gotten from the furs of Angora rabbit.
  • Bison: This is gotten from the furs of the American buffalo.
  • Cashmere: This is gotten from cashmere goats and other types of goats.
  • Mohair: This gotten from the animal called angora goat. This is also known as sheep's wool obtained from sheep.

Fabrics are commonly used in our homes, but most at times, we don't know about such. I hope now you know how fabrics are made.

Thank you for stopping by and for your continuous support.

Cc
@campusconnectng
@goodybest

Sort:  

Does Nigeria have a large textile industry? China started manufacturing clothing for the world and it became wealthier. Vietnam is now working on filling that niche.

 2 years ago 

Yes we do. We have a lot of them located in Lagos. And then we also have a few located in other states in the country. It's a very great niche which almost 60% of people tend to neglect. With the right equipments it sure becomes wealthier. Thank you for your contribution and support.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing with us how different fabrics is being made, I've learned something new from your post. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

Thank you @goodybest for you kind comment. I've always been active, but I got discouraged a few weeks ago as I don't get support from the community. I post great and unique contents and still not get support even after setting 50% beneficiary to the community's account and joining #club5050. But I am back now and I need encouragement. Thank you

I am sorry @vectorshore. In my attempt to learn new things and meet new people, I have neglected people I have met in the past. I'll try to do better.

On a different topic, there seems to be a problem with your security certificate.

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @dwarrilow2002. I really appreciate your support since I started steemit. You've always been there to support and encourage me.
On the certificate for my website, I chose to ignore it for the now as I have finally decided to change niche. I didn't get the kind of views I expected on my graphics website. I compared it with a free blogger website I had last year (tomsrev.blogspot.com), and I noticed even tho I stopped writing articles and only have less than 7 articles on the site, I get daily visitors to a particular article and it makes the free site rank in Google's first page on that topic. So with that, I decided I would take down all my graphic designs from my vectorshore site and start a normal blogging niche. Two weeks ago, I renewed my domain, and on the 15th of January 2022, the hosting will expire and I literally don't have extra money to renew the hosting so I decided to let it expire till I get some money. I had since planned to use the little funds I might get from steemit, but for a very long time now, I have not been getting support. This #club5050 is only in favour of those who have Steem. How do we power up if we don't have steem? The people who came up with this idea did not think of that I am not saying it bad, but the way in which we get penalised and sentiment-ed is just too high. If you don't powerup, nothing for you. Not even a curation trail not to talk of booming support. Since it started, it has become very difficult to get support even if you take hours to write a great content. Well, I was disappointed and to be frank, that's the reason why I've not been active anymore here on steemit. I woke up this morning and decided to check steemit and behold because of the complain from my comment, I had received a booming support. Thanks to them. But if I had not complained, I would have received nothing from my content which took me almost an hour to write . Well, when I get the funds, I will surely fix the certificate issue and also change my niche. Thank you so much for your observations and concerns. I really appreciate it.

Have you sold anything from your site?

 2 years ago 

No I haven't. At the moment every design right there is free. This is just to atleast grab the attention of the public, and then as I planned before, after sometime, I begin to add price tags. But there's no need for that anymore since I am changing motives.

I'll be willing to listen to any plans that you might have. When I had a couple of computer stores, I would have sheets printed out with all the components necessary to build a computer and the prices. When a customer came in the store, I would ask questions like how fast a processor they would like, how much memory they would like, how large a hard drive they would like etc. As I would go down the list, the customer could buy exactly what they wanted. In contrast, most other stores had 3 or 4 models they would sell with no option to deviate.

The message is that it is essential to find out what a customer wants. Once you have determined what people want to buy, it is a question of how much they will pay.

 2 years ago (edited)

Yeah, your very correct. I agree with you on that. Maybe I didn't really think or find out what they really wanted. When I come up with a full plan on the type of contents I will be having, I would also let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66