Experts Going Against the MSM Fear-Hype Narrative

in Deep Dives4 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Experts Going Against the MSM Fear-Hype Narrative


Use hive.blog / peakd.com

Sort:  

Hi @krnel, I'm glad to see you back but sad to see you in this centralized world.
Please maybe you can explain to me why I see many people os Steem that had ideals against centralized blockchains?
Something I don't get, but if it is for the money I can understand.
Sorry to make this question to you personally because you were one of the most ethical and influential members of this community.
I read all your posts before the takeover happened, for being all centered in ethical behavior, decentralization, and power abuse.
Cheers, my friend and thanks for all your help and the enhancement of my motivation to keep on posting in the old times.
And hope your child is well and shining in your lives.:)
Big Hug!!!

Hey hey! People are attached to the name Steem and their invested time in that established blockchain identity. Plus, a rich guy owns it now, and he's popular, vs. Hive which doesn't have big money behind it or the name of Steem. I'm on Hive, but I still post on Steem, because why not :) I still get votes and tokens to sell. I'm not invested here. Not like me posting is going to make Steem survive, as if I didn't post on Hive and only Steem had my content. Some people just won't even start posting on Hive... odd.

My son is doing well, 2 months old now. Take care. Come to Hive and start posting again ;)

Thanks my friend.
I'm getting new ideas to finish my last chapter of the long saga of the Dialectics of liberation, with Decentralism. But just on Hive :)
Happy your son is all right and you are all safe.
Big Hug

those are all pretty great clips, I had seen two of them before but the Dr John Ioannidis ones were new to me so, thanks for that.

I do disagree with one thing that you said, or at least I hope that it isn't true and it isn't true with most of the people I know in real life

Most of the information people are getting comes from what they consider the acceptable sources: mainstream media.

I think one ray of light may come out of a lot of the past few years of media disinformation and that is that, at least among the people I know, that many are taking the media drivel with a grain of salt and looking for other sources these days.

I only know a few people that religiously look to major sources for news and those people are so wrapped up in the partisan nature of said sources that it is no surprise that they do so. They also tend to be the least informed people that I talk to and I tend to avoid current event conversations with them because I know they have been "compromised."

Glad I ran into you, following now.

That's great news for the people you know to be going outside the mainstream!

Mainstream media cannot be trusted. Much of what I listen to us alternative media. Yeah we need more whistleblowers. Excellent videos @krnel..

Right on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81