The Diary Game|| 24-12-2021 --- Helping A Friend in His Cocoa Farm

in SteemFarm-Market2 years ago
Hello everyone, good day. Hope you are all well and doing good. I'm also very fine by the grace of a God.

IMG-20211224-WA0006.jpg

Today is one of the days I will never forget as I got my first hand experience in assisting a friend in his cocoa farm. It was arranged yesterday with Mr Asande Charles through a phone call to kindly assist him in his cocoa farm as he need more hands in extracting the cocoa beans from the Cocoa Pods. In fact, I couldn't turn down his request for the reason that it was my very first time in that kind of activity.

IMG-20211224-WA0018.jpg


In the morning, I woke up very early and quickly got myself a cup tea and bread. I then moved to Mr Asande's house. When I got there they were ready waiting for me. We got to the farm around 6:48am and work begun.

IMG-20211224-WA0007.jpg

When we got there the cocoa pods had been collected from the various heaping areas to the main centre. All those who were able to make to the farm started breaking the cocoa pods to scoop out the seeds. This took us for about 5 continues hour amid water breaks before we were able to finish the main job of the day.

IMG-20211224-WA0015.jpg

In fact, the process through which Cocoa Beans go through before they become Milo or Chocolate starts right from here. And the experience was something I will never forget.

IMG-20211224-WA0014.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

before your post, I have never seen any cocoa farm. And it's a very nice

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thanks for supporting #club5050 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75