You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem magic!

in eSteem4 years ago

You really do everything from your phone? I can barely comment and that is only for Instagram, sometimes FB. I gave up Steemit on commenting on my phone. Something went wrong with the Esteem app and I was not able to. But I may try again when I get my new phone after Christmas.

Sort:  

My MS has made typing on a keyboard difficult for me and one finger swyping on my phone keyboard is ideal for me. I had no idea you were no longer using eSteem. I'm sorry you didn't ask for help when you were having difficulties, but hope a new phone makes everything better!

Oh I see and I am so sorry Melinda! May hands are much better now and I can type on both well. But I am still using esteem, but only on computer. The app on my phone stopped working long time ago, but as I said I will upload it again, when I get my new phone after Christmas. I am waiting for a boxing day.

Oh, I misunderstood! Glad you are using Surfer!
I am trying not to get sucked into buying a new phone. My LG6 still works just fine, but all the hype can convince me that I need a new one.

@barbara-orenya Lena celebrates Boxing day.

Haha @melinda010100, that is now a cross comment ! 😄 Indeed I didn't know that boxing day existed 😉 And with what @lenasveganliving did write, now I do even less understand what it means ...Why are you waiting for a boxing day Lena ? 😊

Oh my gosh!!! That is hilarious Barbara 😂
Well it's a crazy day, if you go out shopping, but luckily, there is also cyber boxing day. Basically, it's a time of the biggest sale of the year. I normally don't care, but I know Samsung Galaxy has a new model coming out and I wanna get the older one for the best price/lowest payments possible.

Oh...it is like the black friday thing then ? Or the sales that come in January in France during 6 crazy weeks ? 😃

We have black Friday too, but the crazy 6 weeks sounds more like it 😂

"Boxing Day started in the UK about 800 years ago, during the Middle Ages. It was the day when the alms box, collection boxes for the poor, were opened so that the contents could be distributed to poor people. Some churches still open these boxes on Boxing Day." I found this info in an article about Christmas traditions. @barbara-orenya @lenasveganliving
It has more tradition behind it than Black Friday sales! 😁

No problem Melinda! Well my Galaxy works okay, but not great. It is paid off and I better get new one before I go to Slovakia in April.

That sounds like a good plan. My kids have all switched to the new Google phone and love it. AND the low monthly fees!

Oh really? I didn't know about that one! But now I see it! I am Koodo and they have one for $0.00 down. I am jut waiting for the Galaxy S10 for $0.00 down, because Glaxy S 11 is coming up next year. They are really good and I am used to Galaxy.

I like to stay with what I'm used to, also!

It makes life less complicated that way, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91