MY INTRODUCTION TO PLASMA-CUTTERS - Building a Base For a Granite Countertop

This will come in handy.

Often in life, my activities prepare me for upcoming events in life. Many times things I do for work prepare me to accomplish various tasks at home. At the moment, a company is shipping me a plasma cutter to test and review. Interestingly enough, I recently had an opportunity to use one while helping a friend.

My friend Patrick from MT Knives has an upcoming video project, and wanted to get things prepared. Part of that project included setting up a sink in his shop to sharpen blades at, and that meant building a serious stand for some heavy granite slabs. The metal that we were using to build the stands had to be cut to length prior to welding it together, and that's where the plasma cutter came in.

That short from his channel will give you an overview of our efforts, but I'll also be sharing some photos of Patrick using the plasma cutter below. (I too used it, but wasn't taking selfies while trying to work). With one on the way to test out and review, it was great for me to get some exposure to using one ahead of time. It'll be a handy tool for sure, and I can understand why people enjoy having them.

Using it was rather easy, but with welding and grinding already common tasks for me, I wasn't too intimidated by heat or sparks. Enjoy the photos, and I'll let you know when I get the one to review. Have you ever used a plasma cutter? If so, let me know below!

PLASMA CUTTER PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62