WELDING THE SINK & COUNTERTOP BASE

This will definitely hold!

Welding is one of those more recent skills for me. Truth be told, I have made some mistakes with it too. The biggest mistake was accidentally lighting my shipping container on fire, which is a tale that's already been told. Here's the video in case you're interested.

Anyway, while up helping my friend Patrick from MT Knives we built a metal base for a granite countertop and sink. We used some serious pieces of metal so it'd be able to support the weight. After cutting them to length, the welding process began.

Welding is such an interesting skill. I'm amazed at how the sparks fly and metal is bonded together. It's also fun to photograph, so I took a number of photos while Patrick was welding. I also welded some, but didn't bother trying to take any selfies while doing it. If you've never tried welding, I'd recommend it. It sure is a handy skill to have here on our homestead. Enjoy the photos!

WELDING THE SINK & COUNTERTOP BASE - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57