The Debate (no.21); Talent and hard work are not what we think

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago


Source

Talent vs. hard work. Is what we call "talent" really what we think it is? People define talent as something that a person is born with. For example, a person from a young age is good at playing ping pong, he did not learn it before, but he has a good hand for it from the beginning. Does it pass from generation to generation? Do genes influence it? I don't think so. It seems to me that passion and the law of attraction work more.

If a person likes something from a young age, then he already introduced this law of attraction into his life. He wants to be the best at it, although he has not practiced until now, but he already has it in his head that he will succeed. This is a great power, and very few people know that it works. After a while, this man wants more and more. He wants to be the best. Together with a good attitude in the head, a person goes to work and after a while reaches his goal.


Source

Here we come to the second issue, which is hard work. If a person has passion and hard work to strive to be the best, this is the best possible combination in my opinion. If a person has to work hard, not out of passion, but because he has to achieve something, then there are two ways out. Either The Man will love it or he will hate it. Either way, the effects will be greater. It's a little strange, but unfortunately in life sometimes it happens.


Source

Unfortunately, I cannot answer the question of which is better. I think it has completely different values. One thing connects to the other. You can love it or hate it. In my opinion, the most important thing is passion, if we have passion, then everything will come by itself with time and it does not matter whether through talent or hard work. Like I said, one thing connects to the other. It's a little complicated when we get into it.


I invite

@princessck
@ahsansharif
@malikusman1


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hi @ewela

Thanks you so much for inviting me. I wanna try my best to participate. Your entry is valuable. I wish you a good luck for this Contest. Stay blessed

You really write well dear,
If a person has passion and hard work to strive to be the best, this is the best possible combination in my opinion. If a person has to work hard, not out of passion, but because he has to achieve something, then there are two ways out. Either The Man will love it or he will hate it. Either way, the effects will be greater. best regards dear, your post is really amazing and insteresting.

Not far from the truth, the person who possessed raw talent shouldn't think that working hard is Waste of time, same goes to the someone who is Working hard to think talent is not really important.
Good luck my dear.

Loading...

Hahaha, I really love reading your post dear @ewela. You taken time highlighting the important of talent and hardwork, but you didn't end up as I expect, at least choosing one among the two to fit the purpose of this contest "Debate".

Well, in my own perspective I think hardwork has thicker advantage when taking of achieving success. One can succeed without talent, talent is just ahead start without hardwork talent is worth nothing. One may decide to learn a learn a particular skill that matches his or her field, then apply hardwork to succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45