Steemit Engagement Challenge-S8W4 | Fashion & Style Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

Greetings my lovely friends!

I've used to write diary posts about my salon in recent times so this is a topic I've many things to share.

I'm a person who is constantly surrounded by my clients who are usually looking to enhance their beauty and fashion sense. So it is very important for me to maintain my look daily. In this diary, I will share with you my daily routine for fashion and styling, as well as my personal skincare and hair care routine.

My attire for today

I rarely take any day offs from my salon. It is constant work and I love my job so I don't feel to stay at home. After finishing my daily chores at home I get dressed quickly to go to the salon. I prefer to choose my outfits which are comfortable and stylish. I don't like tight jeans, these days my favorite dresses are the ones that are made of linen fabric. They are so easy to wear and convenient for the hot climate. Such dresses keep things simple and classic,

Today, I wore a gown, this gown is one of my favorites. I love the color of it 🥰 then I put on my low-heeled coat shoes. I'm often on my feet for long periods of time so my attire should be something that makes it easy for me to move around.

I travel by bike, so I don't do makeup or hair when I leave the home. I do everything when I get to the salon because it is hard to protect from the wind and dust when traveling by bike.

First I iron my hair. It is rebonded, so ironing is a must to make my hair look good. I got help from my assistant to do it today.


While ironing my hair

Starting with my make-up routine, I try to keep my makeup minimal & natural look. I don't use a strong foundation, so I use a simple powder base. Then I do my eyebrows using a brow pencil which is dark brown.

Then I used magenta color lipstick to look natural with my dress color today. After some finishing touches I'm ready to welcome my clients! This quick and easy makeup helps me to look and feel confident while interacting with my clients.

My make-up routine: Simple base, eyebrows & lipstick

Moving on to skincare, once every three weeks I do a facial treatment. My skin is oily so to keep the glow I have to do facial treatments more often.

I usually use natural ingredients for my facials.

Facial treatment

Finally, to clean my face and hair I use the below products.

My facial cleansing products

I make sure to cleanse and moisturize my face both morning and night.

Apart from that I use face scrub if I stay outside for long hours. However, scrubbing should be done when it is only necessary because it can damage the skin.

SWA is the product I use, it has a nice aroma and it cleanses well, It suit to my skin type as well. SWA is a high quality product which I can recommend to anyone. The one that I use contains Ceylon green tea and turmeric as ingredients.

My hair cleansing products

Then for the hair, I have to be very careful with what I use because I have treated hair. So, I use KEJO Keratin shampoo and conditioner. Keratin products are the one that recommended for hair which is damaged by colors, rebound or straightening.

In addition to my hair, I make sure to take care of my body as well. I use Dove deeply nourishing body wash in the shower.

Finally, it is very important to smell fresh. We are living in a highly humid country so using deodorant is a must. I use deodorant whenever I'm in the salon or go outside.

This is how I prepare for my daily routine in Fashion & Style sense. I've shared why I use these products or why I use such styles, then you can understand the reason behind it. Fashion & Style should not be a headache when you implement them into your personality. It should enhance who you are as a person.

That's it for the diary. I would like to invite my dear friends @dove11 , @mini80 and @chilaw to join the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola! amiga tienes una rutina espectacular pues trabajas en base a tu comodidad ya que te maquillas mejor en tu trabajo y asi no te expones cuando vas en camino de sudarlo jeje y pues me gusto mucho tu vestido, aparte de lindo se ve comodo, perfecto para trabajar. Saludos desde Venezuela

 last year 

Yes it's all dust and sweat on the way, that's why I used to make up in my salon. I pleased to know that you like the dress 🥰 Thanks dear @albaniczb for the comment and visiting this post.

 last year 

jeje la mejor solucion que pudiste encontrar. Saludos! y si muy bello su vestido😊

 last year 

Hola, me encanta tu rutina diaria para verte siempre espectacular.

El cabello es una de la mayor atracción de la mujer y nos hace lucir muy lindas por eso debemos cuidarlo y mantenerlo hermoso.

Que bueno que te naquilles y que también uses mascarilla para la piel de la cara eso hace verse mucho más joven.

Mucha suerte.
Saludo!!

 last year 

You are absolutely correct dear @anailuj1992, hair is like a crown for women. Thank you for visiting my contest post.

 last year 

Hi friend, it nice getting your mention. You have done well in your presentation. I hope to join you in making my entry.
Best of luck

 last year 

I look forward to reading it dear @chilaw

Loading...
 last year 

Que maravilla amiga que tienes un salón de belleza, me encantó tu maquillaje sencillo, con base, labial y cejas.
Me encantó leerte. Éxitos en el Desafió

 last year 

Thanks dear @abril2204, I'm blessed to have my own salon!

 last year 

I'm happy to learn that you are a beautician. It's crucial to appear welcoming when introducing yourself to a client. You gave us a pretty well-written essay to read. Good luck in the contest.
"!uvf_info"

 last year 

I'm happy to know another Sri Lankan in the platform. You are absolutely correct. First impression are the most important sometime.

 last year 

Have a nice day!

 last year 

I also rarely do scrubbing. As you said, it's not good for skin health if you use it too often. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

Yes! maybe once in a month would be the way to go, still that too can change according to the skin type.

Saludos amiga

Me contenta saber que tienes una rutina tanto del cuidado para la piel como para la vestimenta y el cabello nosotros las mujeres siempre deberíamos estar así motivadas a siempre andar bien vestida con suave aroma y a todo dar, gracias por la invitación! trataré de sumarme a este reto en el transcurso de la semana tienes excelente fotografías.

Gracias por compartir te deseo éxitos.

 last year 

I've tried to cover everything in my daily routine. That's the reason why I mentioned everything 😃

Thanks for the wishes @mini80,

 last year 

Hi @hasini

Being a beautician and using natural ingredients for facial treatments is something to admire!

Best of luck!

 last year 

I always try to get natural thing whenever possible dear! Thanks for the wishes.

 last year 
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you for supporting my contest entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72