Steemit Engagement Challenge-S8W4 | Fashion & Style Diary Game.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

"The Fashion & Style Diary Game" is an interesting topic to share my sense of fashion and style. Today I Will be sharing how I get ready for a daily outing. Normally when getting ready to go out, I get very little time for myself. I have now adjusted to the tight schedule I'm in.

When with the baby I mostly think about my comfort and since I live in a hot country I prefer my fashion and style to be very simple. I mostly wear them to suit the occasion and the climate. Therefore I will be sharing my fashion and styling on a casual day out.

What is your daily routine for fashion or styling? What is your daily styling routine while going to the office, school, university, or anywhere else?

My go-to fashion and style on a casual day are denim and a normal cotton top. It is very comfortable to wear on a hot sunny day. I don't have to spend time matching outfits, It is a wear that I can grab easily. Getting ready with a baby is a real challenge that I face these days. Dresses or skirts and tops are something that I avoid dressing in these days. Since I have a toddler who loves to run around and explore, denim and a top help a lot. It is much easier, and I don't have anything to worry about regarding my attire.

image.png

Here is my attire for the day

Next is my hair, which takes a bit more time. I need to put my hair in place before stepping out. I have wavy natural hair, it easily gets frizzy. So I usually use a leave-on hair serum to add little moisture and to make it less frizzy. This product really works on my hair.

image.png

I use this product after towel drying my hair or I make my hair little damp if it is very dry

With the help of the leave-on hair serum, I detangle all my hair from bottom to top. It does very less breakage and damage to my hair. My style of doing the hair is just tieing my hair to a top bun or clipping my hair to a ponytail. Today I clipped my hair into a ponytail as I had a little headache.

image.png

Now I will do a little touch-up to look pleasant. My next step is to use a powder to remove the dullness on my face. For that, I'm using saffron powder. I think I have mentioned this powder before in my blogs. I have chosen a color that is really close to my skin tone.

image.png

Here is the product that I use to hide any dullness on my face. I apply it with the help of a sponge

I love to add a slight touch of shimmer to my eyes. It uplifts my mood and gives a very fresh look to my face. I have neutral shades of palette that I use on casual days. Eye makeup is one of my favorite thing to do.

image.png

I really like this eyeshadow palette I have been using this on almost every occasion. The shades are very simple and it suits any occasion. I feel a little shimmer in my eyes brightens up my face.

image.png

Eyeliner is an essential part of my daily fashion and style. My touch-up isn't complete without the eyeliner. This eyeliner is really easy to apply. It is waterproof and does not smudge when sweating. It also feels very light on my skin.

image.png

Adding a lip tint is the final part of the process. And I'm good to leave the house. The lipstick is almost over, I really love this nude shade. It matches all my outfits. I love this product because It is very long-lasting. I rarely have to put on lipstick again and again.

image.png

This is my final look, now I believe you can recognize me anywhere 😜. This is my daily fashion and style routine. I feel it is very simple and natural looking. It normally takes less than fifteen minutes for me to get ready.

I see many new fashion trends and styles passing by, but I believe we should only adapt to the ones which really suit us. The look of a person is very important, it helps to build the first impression of a person. I have shared my way of fashion and style with you all. What is important for me is the comfort and to look pleasant in my attire. It may depend to person to person. This was an interesting topic to explore and learn various fashion and style trends. Having a good sense of fashion and style may help you in various way to stand out from the crowd.


I conclude my participation by inviting @inudi @arshani and @nishadi89

Sort:  
 last year 

You look so beautiful in your photos. Also, your natural beauty can be seen by posting natural photos rather than applying makeup on your face. Try it out.

 last year 

Hi @dilums,

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your opinions on my post! 😊

 last year 

Hola, tu atuendo casual es muy cómodo y sirve para muchas ocasiones, qué bueno que te dediques a cuidar tu cabello, ya que esto lleva un poco más de tiempo, se ve muy lindo como lo tienes.
El maquillaje realza muy bien tu belleza natural.

Saludos!!

 last year 

Yeah it’s very easy to pick a denim and top!

Thank you so much for visiting and Sharing your ideas… 😊

 last year 

Your lipstick application really looks so lovely on you❤️🥰
Good luck to you

 last year 

Thank you so much for visiting! 😊

 last year (edited)

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4: "You have spent a beautiful day with alot of activities during the day. Yeah its good you take care of your frizzy hair by applying oil serum as it lock moisture. You are looking gorgeous after little make over. I would suggest please support others by voting and comments your voting csi is 0. Best of luck" .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club75
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI 0/5
0/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
1.5/2
Overall
9/10
Verification date:
03-22-2023

 last year 

Thank you very much for the verification... I'm working to increase the CSI

 last year 

You look fabulous in your final look! I can say that you have a good fashion sense! Good luck for the contest.

 last year 

Thank you for visiting! 😊

Your final look is really beautiful. And I like the lipstick color. I use Janet products too 😊
Good luck for contest. ❤

 last year 

Thank you! Yes, Janet products go well on Sri Lankan skin types.

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73