1st November - Betting Preview Rayo Vallecano vs Celta Vigo and Wolverhampton v Everton

in Sports betting3 years ago (edited)

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Wolves v Everton

🧠 Demarai Gray Over 1.5 Shots

💰 1 unit @ 2.00 (Bet365)

🕵🏻‍♂️ I like the look of this price, Gray has hit 0 (sub), 2, 2, 1 (sub), 2, 4, 3, 1 (sub), in his last 8 games. I expect him to start the game in behind the striker. Players who have played against wolves who have started in similar positions have hit: 3 shots - Raphinha, 2 shots - McGinn, 4 shots - Elyounoussi, 2 shots - Ndombele, 3 shots - B. Fernandes. Happy to place 1 unit here.

image1 (9).png

🇪🇸 Rayo Vallecano v Celta Vigo

🧠 Brian Mendez - Over 1.5 Shots

💰 1 unit @ 2.20 (Bet365)

🕵🏻‍♂️ I believe this is slightly overpriced and if he plays the full 90 I think he will get 2+ shots. In his last 11 matches he has had 2, 3, 2, 1 (sub), 1 (sub), 1 (sub), 1 (sub), 1 (sub), 2, 0 (sub), 1 (sub). This is an avg of 2.25 in those games he has played 90 minutes. In his last 3 games he has played the full 90 so more than likely will tonight. Happy to place 1 unit here.

shot.JPG

Sort:  

These are probably the most random betting markets I think I've ever seen anybody tip on but if these 2 results are anything to go by, it could be a good one. Have you tracked this for a while?

Yes, I have been tracking my bets over the past year and it seems to be working well. I will be sharing more previews with time. I was proud of my bet yesterday on the Manchester derby. :)
2.png

That was brave - 4 or more shots from a striker doesn't always come in, let alone a "left back".

I used to do a lot of betting - lots of statistics and betting models with various databases for each sport. Ice Hockey and Tennis were pretty decent for me but I don't have any time to look at it any more (I also need to migrate the code from an old laptop to my new one which is going to be a ball ache).

I reckon there's money to be made analysing referees too. Especially the likes of Mike Dean who hasn't been in the headlines recently.

I agree there is with referees and if you combine that with card stats for teams. You certainly have an edge. I will keep post previews regularly so users can see my thought process.

That's one of the databases I'd created and had started analysing. I included referee data as well as each team over the 5 previous matchweeks. I think there was potential in it but I doubt I'll ever have time to look at it again. The changes they introduced this season to make referees more lenient could have changed it anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69