RED-SIDED GARTER SNAKE

in Amazing Nature11 months ago

What stunning creatures!

I've seen plenty of Garter Snakes and Ribbon Snakes, and several different species of them. However, I'm not sure I've ever encountered the Red-sided Gartersnake (Thamnophis sirtalis parietalis) in my travels thus far. While cleaning up a property in Missouri recently, I encountered two, and they were amazing.

Garter snakes are a common, nonvenomous snake that can be found across much of North America, I grew up catching them in my native Wisconsin. We've found a number of them on our homestead too, just never any that had this amazing red color on them. These photos were taken right when I caught them. I hope to share some better photos later. Enjoy!

RED-SIDED GARTER SNAKE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70