WOULD YOU PICK THIS SNAKE UP?...

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Look at what we found!

While we were on a recent family camping trip, we encountered a number of snakes. The most impressively-colored one was this, a red, black, and white one. I think it was even the last snake we found. To a lot of people, snakes like this can be very intimidating. In fact, some venomous species look rather similar. Would you pick up a snake like this?

I can say that without an accurate identification I would not recommend it. I knew for a fact that this snake was nonvenomous, so I picked it up. I wasn't sure if it was a Scarlet Kingsnake or a Milksnake, but I was certain it was nonvenomous. It turns out it was Milksnake, and a beautiful one at that. I'll share some better photos later, but for now, enjoy these, and stay safe out there!

WILD MILK SNAKE - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Why do they call it a milksnake? It's sure pretty....

👍💗🤠🐍🐍🐍

eats mice and rats, can sometimes be found in milking parlours

Thanks, wasn't sure if it was for the belly color.

👍🤠💙🐍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66