Crochet Ear Muffs | Call Center Agents' Headset Foamies

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I've been posting my crochet creations on facebook and since last month, I've been receiving MTO's. It's not only good for the business, it's also a perfect opportunity to learn.

When I started crocheting again last 2018, most of the projects I made were from patterns I saw on the internet. And I've been learning all sorts of stuff like new stitches and techniques. And with these MTO's, I am able to try those new stitches and combine them on projects to create my very own patterns or versions.

Right now, I am learning how to properly make an increase and decrease on your stitches. I have created a round bohemian bag last year but the increases I made there were all played by ear. With these ear muffs, I had to be careful because if I increase it too much, it may be too loose and may fall off the headset. And of I increase it too much, it won't fit the headset at all.

Thus, all these scrap ear muffs. These are all either too loose or too tight. I will be frogging these once I'm done with the project. Or if I needed extra yarns once I finally created my go to ear muff pattern.

Less than two years ago, I was secretly asking myself if I would ever be able to make a pattern of my own. One that I would be proud of. I was questioning my growth as a crocheter. But I did not give up. Sure, I ended up with quite a number of unacceptable outcomes. But now, I can confidently say that I learned something from those projects.

Heck, I even learned how to price my creations accordingly. :)

After all of the trials and errors, and well, after more than five (or almost 10) unsuccessful trials, I was ablento come up with presentable, quality, sellable ear muffs.

If at first you don't succeed, try to look at it in a different perspective. Try again. Explore. Experiment. At a certain point, you will find out the stitch combination that suits your project well. :) Try and try until you succeed.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @rehan12 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71