Building A Vinyl Record Shelf

in Build-It3 years ago

So my friend @giftedgaia has commissioned me to build a bookcase-like shelf for him to hold upwards of 600 or so records. The top end of this shelf will actually point upward rather that outward so as to give a countertop-level section that allows you to flip through the records on that shelf from above.

The whole thing is going to be constructed from a 8ft x 4ft sheet of 3/4" Baltic Birch plywood, which is currently being shipped to my local hardware store where I'll pick it up.

He has requested it be painted a glossy black to match other pieces of furniture he owns, so I've been researching methods of smoothing out plywood edges to make them unnoticeable.

Once I get all the materials here and I'm ready to start building, I'll be sure to either get video or pics to post the progress and end result. Can't wait to get started!!

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68