THE DIARY GAME : 22/09/2020 : MY 47th DIARY ENTRY

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

September 22, 2020 | My Day 47
Tuesday

Dear Diary,

20200923_134411.jpg
I love this ❤️

I set my alarm at 4 am and woke up with the sound of the alarm. Oh! Just rise another day with full day clinical. After waking up I brushed my teeth and washed my face. Then I had my morning tea. After that I ironed my uniforms and got ready all the stuff to take for the clinical. Then I got ready and had my breakfast. I left the home at 6 am.

I reached to the hospital around 6.30 am. After getting there I changed into my uniform and went to the ward sharply at 7 am. Then I started to my routine duties at the ward. As it was a surgical ward there were lots of patients with following surgeries, specially who met with road traffic accidents (RTA) and burn injuries. I did the wound dressing for the patients with wounds. But when we are apply dressing for the burn wounds we are using a little bit different technique. We have to apply many kinds of creams and lotions for the burn wounds. After doing all the morning routine works I left the ward at 12 noon.

I rushed to the nursing quarters to have my lunch. I had my lunch with my friends. Then I had a short rest. Again I back to the ward at 1 pm. Then started my evening routine works. Some patients are given diet from the hospital. As the nursing students we got the duty to share them with patients. There were oranges, boiled eggs, yoghurt and jelly.

Older patients are more likely to eat them. I peeled off the oranges and gave them to the patients. I felt happy when seeing those patients who are eating them very happily. Actually nursing is something beyond the doing routine duties at the ward. We have to taking care of the patients and giving emotional support to them. Because there are helpless when at the hospital.

So I love my profession as a nursing student, because it is a valuable opportunity received by me which everyone can't got easily. However I have to work hard for that. That is the nature of everything. We can't got valuable things easily.

Well, after finishing my evening shift I left the ward at 4 pm. I rushed to the changing room and changed my uniform. Then I headed back to home. After returning the home I had a wash. Then I had a cup of plain tea with some biscuits. I was felt rather tired and relaxed for a while. Don't forget to relax and appreciate life, no matter how stressed you are ❤️

Later on I had my dinner at 8 pm. Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post.
That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now. 👋

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  

I love my profession as a nursing student, because it is a valuable opportunity received by me which everyone can't got easily.

Yes you are completely correct. To me it is too difficult to even look at a wound 😔

I know that 😶

Nice dairy . Have a good day

Thank you

Thank you so much ❤️

You are most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75