Learning SolidWorks amidst of Crisis

in Steem Sri Lanka13 days ago

We were asked to draw a mechanical drawing of the equipment that we designed for the final year project. This is an individual project so everyone has to do things on their own. In this drawing, there should be a 3D drawing and also front, plan and top views. I am used to 2D drawing using AutoCAD but 3D drawing is new to me. So I had to start from scratch.

First I tried to use SolidEDGE but I didn't find it suitable for this type of drawings. The drawing was not in the sufficient level. Therefore I had to draw again wth another tool. There were plenty of tutorials for Solidworks in the Youtube. Therefore, I gave it a try.

image.png

I started about 8 am today. Now I am at this level. I have to draw the heads and supports and assemble the parts at the end. And then create a drawing sheet including front, end and top elevations. It costs much time but I love this.

image.png

These days there is a non-academic strike at the university. But we cannot rest at home like the others doing as we are now at the very end of our university lives. there are plenty of things to do. Many do-or-die things are there. Libraries are also closed. Only the basement of the library is open but there are not a lot of facilities in that section. So studying is very difficult. But we have to do it. I have to finish this today itself. It will need hours of hard work. And we all are doing that. Hope that one day this hard work will pay off.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

You make it look so easy, when in reality its a complicated process, talented people like you are the shining stars of steemit.

Thank you, friend. Just give it a try. Anyone can do it if you have enough patience.

you are very right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71