Beginning of a new adventure| 5% for SL Charity.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

A surprising news found me at a most unexpected moment. Girls' captain of university track and field team contacted me to break the news that I have been selected as the Girls' vice captain for the new academic year. Me who did not only apply for the position but also had a zero idea a new captains were gonna be appointed this time of the year was fairly surprised at this sudden knowledge. She further informed me that I need to face an interview, so I needed to be ready with my sports certificates.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-27 at 5.52.51 PM.jpeg

Some of my certificates were still with my school teammates, so I went to Galle to collect them. The next struggle was selecting which certificates to be brought for the interview. After hours of overthinking, I shrank the amount to 40.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-27 at 5.52.52 PM (1).jpeg

Everything happened so fast and the interview day came. It was my first time in uni after months. We were informed to wear a trouser and a blouse for the interview. I thought that there won't be a much need to be so formal, since we are going to the uni. So I wore a white blouse and a white clotted black trouser. But it turned out everyone came looking adequately professional and I was severely underdressed. I tried to save my face by tugging my blouse hoping that it would make me look more formal than a loose blouse. And I assume it worked.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-27 at 5.52.53 PM.jpeg

Interview was okay and the four of us from our team clicked a pic together to save that memory.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-27 at 5.52.52 PM.jpeg

I ended that occasion with a narang juice from uni juice bar. It was sour and sweet, just like the new experiences awaiting for me!!!

Thanks for reading.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Um sad that I didn't pay much attention on sports when I was schooling. But um happy to see that you've done it.

Congratulations darling!💛 You are shinining!

I think I did more sports in school than studies 😅😅
Thanks for the appreciation akka 💖

Congratulations on your new appointment, and wish you all the best.

Thank you very much!

But it turned out everyone came looking adequately professional and I was severely underdressed.

that moment. I can imagine it
way to goo and congrtz on ur recent achievement

I can imagine it

I wanted to go to boarding back and change.

Thanks nanga. Means a lot!

I know you will do this very well just like everything that you are doing. Congratz buddy💖

Thanks love 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73