New Hassle

in Steem Sri Lanka3 months ago

In our lives, there is always something or the other to worry about, and I’m usually blessed with lots of troubles that would come all at once, not even one after another. The thing that thought of giving me a hassle is my companion whom I cannot survive without which is my pair of specs.

I had fallen asleep while my specs on the bed (which is a very common thing) and I had rolled over it (which again is an everyday situation), but my specs had decided to be broken this time. I woke up to a clashing sound and the right arm of specs were broken. I had a panic attack as soon as I figured out what happened, and I gave my sis a call because my mind was not working at that time.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-21 at 15.30.40.jpeg\

I was supposed to have a class that day, and I had to go to college since I couldn’t cancel a class at the last minute. I can’t conduct a class without my specs when I can’t see my students’ faces clearly. My sis asked me to buy a super glue while I’m going to the college to temporary fix the specs. However, I felt very embarrassed to do so thinking what my students would think if they saw the glue mark. Anyway, I had no other options and had to manage somehow until I go to Vision Care after the class. So I thought of turning my insecurity into a joke to make myself feel at ease. While I was chatting with my students, I naturally told them “Btw, my specs got broken today and I temporarily fix it with super glue to do the class, so if the super clue failed and it fell down, don’t laugh ok”. My insecurity settled down with that light joke. Nothing becomes a big mater until we think of it as a big matter.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-21 at 15.30.40 (1).jpeg
After fixing it with super glue👀

Anyway, the real issue came when I went to vision care. They said that they were not sure if they have spare arms that would match my specs and the other issue is it would usually take one week or more to fix the frame. I cannot survive one whole week without specs and I didn’t have any spare specs with me except the old ones with the lenses that won’t match my vision now. So I thought of buying a new pair since it was the time to buy a new one anyway. So hope that super glue would do its trick till I receive my new pair.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46