New Year Celebration At Work

in Steem Sri Lanka28 days ago

All the working places usually have a new year celebration right after or before the new year. It was same for my working place also but the only difference is, it was not only for the staff but also for the students since it's a college. And as usual I was given the task of organizing. I got into the organizing. I had my thesis work those days but I had nothing to worrycz everyone was so supportive.

I started doing the thing I hate as the first thing which is making the budget. It's always very stressful to estimated the right balance of which cost is too high and which is too low. Once we were done with it and the budget was approved, the real hassle began.

20240417_175451.jpg

Everyone worked as a team where some helped with sounds and huts, some helped with designing and we gave the responsibility of decorations and awurudu events to the students. I did event work at office time, office work at night and thesis work early in the morning in those days. And the kids also literally lived I the college those days to help with the event even though it was their vacation. I spent most of the time in planning gifts and purchasing them. I was engaged in it too much to the point that I had sworn to myself "I'm not gonna buy any gifts to anyone at least for two months". 🥺

20240418_074207.jpg

Even though it felt like there was still a lot to do, we somehow managed to keep everything under control. We came to the ground 5 in the morning in the event day to do the decorations. We kept everything simple because we didn't have much money power, but we were all happy after seeing how they turned out. We spent three hours on that, and kept am hour before the commencement of the event to get ready. The dress code was sinhala and Tamil cultural wear and I wore a lungi because it's easy.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-13 at 09.16.28.jpeg

I did the announcing with a student for the opening and closing ceremony. Everyone jumped in after that to do the commentator job while the events are happening because I was not very good at it 😁

This is how the organizing part happened and I will come with another post to talk about the events.

Thanks for reading!

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @inshi,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Thanks for voting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69527.27
ETH 3683.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24