Finally Filled Petrol to My Car | How Unfortunate We Are?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

image.png

Some days are busy days for me. So those days, I really didn't have anything to write. But still I like to share something with you. When I asked a topic from my Bf, he gives some topics related to him. But those are not suitable for me. So today I asked him to write something on behalf of me. Here is his story.

image.png

"My story is same for all men in Sri Lanka these days. We all have to wait in queues to collect our essential items for day to day life. This about my last mission to collect the petrol from the shed.

Unfortunately, I have to wait more than 1 1/2 days to collect petrol from the shed. As you all know, the government have implemented a method to get petrol. I have tried few times in last two weeks to collect petrol but every times I had to come home without petrol. But last Sunday, I went to the queue and kept the vehicle there until the petrol comes because from 1st of august all number systems were going to close. From a trust information, I got a message about arriving petrol in late night. So I thought to wait in the car in that night because that shed normally start their distributing from 6.00 am if they have petrol.

In the morning, as they promised they started to distribute petrol at 6.00 am. There was a lucky incident happen at that moment. There were like 20 vehicles before my car. But at 6.00 am, there were no drivers in more than 14 vehicles and I was able to come to the front line from no where.

image.png

Suddenly I was in a place where I can see the shed and I was very happy. So I had to wait like 1 hour and finally I was able to fill my tank.

In the past, we were happy when we bought a car or build a house or something. But today, We had to limit our happiness and we are happy when we even fill our petrol tanks. Can you imagine how unfortunate we are?

Anyway, I was able to full my tank that day and I hope this system will be working good without problem. But the main problem is, Do we really have enough petrol storages in future or this is just a drama from the useless government and politicians? "

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

So unfortunate to born in a country like this 😥.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73