It Went Pretty Well!

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Yesterday, I passed an important milestone in my university life. I was so stressed about that thing. What is this thing? It's my research. We had to conduct independent research in the final semester. It's considered a 6 credit subject. And also, we had to conduct it individually.

Picsart_22-08-18_21-39-20-718.jpg

There are 13 students under my supervisor. We have been doing our research for about 7 months. After a month of submission, there is a viva examination. I was a little nervous about it. My supervisor is a very kind and friendly person. She was very supportive till the last minute.

I was allocated to panel A and my name was in 3rd place from the bottom. We were informed to be there at 8.30 am. There were 13 students in panel A. I was waiting for hours and finally, my time came. It was 1.15 pm.

I started to present. I was a little nervous about it. When I get nervous in this kind of situation, I am in a hurry to wind up the presentation. Anyway, it went pretty well. I received good comments from my supervisor as well as my second examiner. I thought she would be tough but she was also very friendly. In the end, I heard the words, that I was eagerly waiting to hear for months; "accepted with minor corrections". Yeah! I felt so happy about that. I just have to do some simple corrections and submit the thesis in two weeks.

Picsart_22-08-18_21-30-53-850.jpg

Next, a good thing and a bad thing happened at the same time. That is I could meet my friends. But some of them had viva the next day, so they didn't come to the university. I only met a few of my girl gang. Anyway, the day had a happy ending. 😋♥️

Sort:  

Congratulations on your winning.

Happy to see that the ending the things which made you more stressed.
All the best!😍

My greatest phobia in uni life is the research. Glad to hear that you end that for better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75