A Silver Gift


Silver gift cover.jpg

Over the new years holiday my cousin and I made a trip out to Arizona to help my brother and his husband move into their new home. Which you can read about in this post. And as a thank you for helping out my brothers husband Gary gifted me four silver rounds! It's been awhile since I've gotten any new silver so I was really excited about the gift! He gave me three 1oz Silver Buffalo rounds and one 1985 Engelhard Prospector 1oz round. I was especially excited about the prospector for a few reasons. One is because I am actually an amateur gold prospector and another because 1985 is the year I was born. I had a 1984 Engelhard Prospector already, but the 1985 is extra cool for me. And I also had one Silver Buffalo rounds before this, but now I have four of these beautiful rounds which pay tribute to America’s Native tribes and the majestic, once endangered buffalo. Which seemed proper as the area where their new home is was once home to native tribes and you can actually still go see many of the ruins like Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, and the Tuzigoot National Monument. When he gave me the rounds I don't think he knew how excited I was gonna be, but I was super stoked to say the least!

Thank you Gary!!


IMG_20240113_123008.jpg
My new rounds


image.png
Silver Buffalo round front and back


image.png
Prospector round front side


image.png
Prospector round back side


Silvergift thanks.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Sort:  

I figured out, how to turn $10 in Common U.S. Coinage into "Two" One Ounce, $100 Gold Coins, that will have the Spending Power of 20,000 of today's Fiat USD's... I have recent posts on how to do it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68