The Samaritan wasn't that bad!

This movie had been on my bucket list for a while. I am a huge Stallone fun and seeing him in the role of a super hero sounded fun.

However, @urun wrote a review claiming it was dog shit so I didn't have much high hopes about it.

Anyways, I got the chance to see it today and imo it wasn't that bad. First, I must say I really enjoyed the acting of Stallone in this movie. The role fitted him well and he delivered nicely!

Other than that, I guess it's a mediocre forgettable movie. The kid protagonist was really annoying. The guy (I am too lazy to check his name) playing the bad guy did a good job but unfortunately his character was badly written and felt like there was no motive behind his actions. The other actors were good enough I guess. Although more hot chick criminals would be nice.

The special effects were good enough although I'd expect a bit more action since this is a super hero movie.

I also wish we had more character building on the backstory of the Samaritan and Nemesis, the details and extent of his powers etc etc.

At least the flow of the movie was good and there wasn't a second I got bored. There's a few more things I'd like to say but I'd probably spoil the film.

If you are a Stallone fun I guess this is a must watch, even if it is just to see him playing a different role. If not, feel free to skip.

I'll give it a 6/10!

A young boy learns that a superhero who was thought to have gone missing after an epic battle twenty years ago may in fact still be around. source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75