Contest Result-  "I am Guiding My Guest To the Trip of (name of the city).

in SteemFictionlast year

Hello, dear Steemians,

I am here to declare the result of my last contest -

"I am Guiding My Guest To the Trip of (name of the city).


result.jpg
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ ᵉᵈᶦᵗᵉᵈ ᶦⁿ ᵖᵃᶦⁿᵗ

I am sorry to see it did not attract too many constants, maybe because I spent too much time on my other community, the Dream Steem, and promoting its contest. However, I am not discouraged and will keep on starting more contests in fiction and creative writing, as I can see there are a number of Steemians writing very creative posts.

I am satisfied with the way @kusal submitted his entry,

I am Guiding My Guest To the Trip of (Kalutara)

and that was expected of him, as he says-

I'm Kusal & an undergraduate at the Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka. I'm following a Hospitality Management degree in the Department of Tourism Management. So I'm a person from the tourism field.

You can read his post here which is a great description of this tourist place in beautiful Sri Lanka. I loved reading his post, even if I expected a little more creativity and if only Kusal could play the role of a guide to make his post a little more interesting.

As promised, his reward has already been sent to his wallet, which you can see here. I am thankful to members that showed their interest and hope to see them in my next contest.


Screenshot (277).png

Meanwhile, I wish all the Steeminas and members of Steem Fiction a happy steeming. Please Steem On and have fun.

Your friend @dove11

Sort:  

If you don't mind, I would like to share my opinions about your competition. I think the problem is your topic.
You can request steemians to create a story based on a picture you have given, if not asked them to complete a passage you are giving. However, your passage should be very simple and everyone needs to be aware of that passage.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:10.000000
UVF Total:10.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.008110

 last year (edited)

Just wait and watch, I don't want to make it easy so I will write a post as a guide to give you an idea what was in my mind when I said a creative post as a travel guide. Thanks for your suggestion though!

I have posted here one and going to post my next in a few minutes which should take one hour or more
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@o1eh/wox-travel-contest-or-week-4#@o1eh/rs92vp

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks!

Thank You @dove11 for host this contest. 🥳💙

It would be a pity if your involvement in Dream Steem diverts attention from Steem Fiction.... I think there are definitely differences in concerns and handling, so both communities should find their target groups.

Like @senehasa, though, I find the task of completing a preconceived plot into a story unexciting.

In any case, I wish you good luck in the next round!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80