Introduction to Steemit Pakistan Community

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hi, It is Mohsan. I was inactive almost since last two years due to studies and then the transition to the Job was so quick that I literally quite social media. I joined steemit in 2017 then there was not much Pakistanis to see. Yesterday I was talking to my friend @faisalamin, he told me now there is a community named "STEEMIT PAKISTAN" now. I was excited to see it, so I just logged into my account to see the community, and I was glad to see that now there is proper platform Pakistani steemians under the Steemit community.

Let me tell you my experience with steemit, I joined in 2017, back then it was a basically Blogging platform like medium where people can write and kind of share things that would be public to everyone there were no communities. There were few Pakistanis I knew, and there was no one to support them so most of them quite, may be due to not getting enough attention. And most of them was leg pullers as its nature of Pakistanis. We can not see other Pakistani progressing. At that time those few Pakistani there was quite selfish that instead of Upvoting to other based on the content, they would instead vote themselves on a shit comment. That was really discouraging. It's really nice to see Pakistani community here on steemit which seems to be well organized.

In 2017 I mostly used to write some blogs and then there was platform named @utopian-io, that was basically rewarding people for creating tutorial or finding bugs in the Open Source projects. so I used to create that, that was fun as being a student of software Engineering getting something rewarding that would be helpful in your career and financially. Unfortunately that platform shut. I shut too.

In the absence of 2 years steemit literally morphed into the Korean site. I tried to login in once or twice in these two years but I thought may be all the steemit is taken over by Koreans but I found out Pakistani community here and I am happy. I am excited to contribute to this community and make it more worthy and helpful for others, where people can learn, and earn. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67