Music For Steem Week 12 - Pueblos Tristes (Cover) by @diegopadilla, @esteliopadilla y @sebastianpadilla

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago

Welcome week 12 in Music for Steem.

I am really happy this week, and it fills me with great joy to see the people I have invited to participate are already productive on the platform and in the community, that gives me great happiness, I am in favor that as we are more participants we will achieve a greater impact within this platform. I won't get too long with this introduction, I just have to say THANK YOU to @musicforsteem for recognizing me as an artist within the community.

This week I promised you something special, and as what I promised is a debt, I bring you a very special song whose name is "Pueblos Tristes" by the Venezuelan composer Otilio Galindez , with the particularity that the performance is in charge of the musicians of the Padilla family; @esteliopadilla (Mandolin), @sebastianpadilla (Piano) and my person in the voice.

I hope you enjoy it .

Bienvenida la semana 12 en Música para Steem.

Estoy realmente contento esta semana, y me llena de mucha alegría ver a las personas que he invitado a participar ya se encuentran productivas en la plataforma y en la comunidad, eso me da mucha dicha, soy partidario de que ha medida que seamos más participantes lograremos un impacto mayor dentro de esta plataforma. No me extenderé mucho con esta introducción, solo me queda decir GRACIAS a @musicforsteem por reconocerme como artista dentro de la comunidad.

Esta semana les prometí algo especial, y como lo prometido es deuda, les traigo una canción muy especial cuyo nombre es "Pueblos Tristes" del compositor Venezolano Otilio Galindez, con la particularidad que la ejecución está a cargo de los músicos de la familia Padilla; @esteliopadilla (Mandolina), @sebastianpadilla (Piano) y mi persona en la voz.

Espero la disfruten.

Letra

Qué piensa la muchacha que pila y pila,
Qué piensa el hombre torvo junto a la vieja,
Qué dicen campanas de la capilla
En sus notas, que tristes, parecen quejas.

Y esa luna que amanece
Alumbrando pueblos tristes,
Qué de historias, qué de penas,
Qué de lágrimas me dice.

En el fondo hay un santo de a medio peso,
Una vela que muere en aceite sucio.
Más allá, viene un perro que es puro hueso
Con ladridos del hambre que Dios le puso.

Lyrics

What does the girl think that pile and pile,
What does the grim man think next to the old woman,
What do chapel bells say
In his notes, how sad, they seem complaints.

And that moon that dawns
Lighting sad towns,
What stories, what sorrows,
What about tears it tells me.

In the background there is a saint of medium weight,
A candle that dies in dirty oil.
Further, comes a dog that is pure bone
With barking of the hunger that God put him.

Sort:  

Naaah no conocía esa canción!! Me encantó! Tienen mucho talento. Tienes una voz muy bella @diegopadilla !

Es un tema muy especial, que bueno que le gustó! Muchas gracias! 😁🙂

omg, que genial! me encantó, sobre todo el piano, que hermoso! muchísima suerte! saludos

Gracias amiga!!! Es mi hermano en el piano @sebastianpadilla

Ohhh waauww that is so good! I got a total weakness for families that make music together. People give their kids smartphones and tablets, happy your parents taught you how to make music.

Great voice Diego, thanks for joining again! Superb performance

Muy buen arreglo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71